English Muffin Hors d'Oeuvres Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
These are really good! My mom used to make something very similar. Instead of the cheddar cheese, she added 8 ounces of softened cream cheese. She also added a raw egg and a 4.5 oz jar of mushrooms to the mix. She made them all the time for dinner parties, reminds me of my childhood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZENSPIRIT47

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
These are delicious! Everyone asked about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I made this for dinner lastnight and the boys loved it! I didn't have green onions but added jalapeno's! DE-Lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Made these last night. Added black olives suggested by other reviews. My Husband loved them! I thought they were just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thief River Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This is super quick and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
These were good. Not quiet what I was expecting them to be but good. The whole platter of them got eaten up at Christmas anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
One of my ex-bf's grandmas used to make these but she used reg white onion chopped fine & I don't think she added any salt as these were way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
way too greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
These were good, but not great. I added crab meat which went over well, but I think I would prefer to use pit bread rather than english muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States