English Muffin Breakfast Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is so good!!! My family loved it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This has now become my favorite breakfast casserole! So easy to make. I didn't alter anything except maybe more cheese. Easy to make with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buchanan, Georgia, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kblissett
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Boy, was I popular when this was served! It's even great warmed up. I only used 1/2 can if the chilies, but will all next time. I can't wait to take it to a potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Sooo good, sooo easy!! Thank you! Merry Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Very good! This was the first time I followed a recipe exactly as written (except for using just one package of muffins). I used Original Thomas' English Muffins which I think are the best because they are very lite and airy. Cheaper muffins can be dense and heavy. My daughter thought it was too spicy with the chili's but I thought it was necessary to include them. Might just use a half a can next time, just for her. Have made similar casseroles with bread. This was a lot better! I definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccountry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Thought it was pretty bland. Made it exactly as recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I used whole grain muffins & the dish was not a big hit. May try white muffins if I do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Loved it! Actually didn't have english muffins (and wanted to use some other leftover muffins) so I went with five blueberry and five zucchini muffins, halved, and then followed the rest of the recipe. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea & Frankie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birchrunville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
More flavor with hot peppers instead of mild
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This was so yummy and was a huge hit with my Sunday School class at church. I did make a few changes to suit my tastes by using 1 cup pepper jack and 1 cup fiesta blend cheese instead of what is listed. Otherwise followed the recipe and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Mom's Breakfast Strata

A savory strata with ham, mushrooms, peppers, and melted Cheddar.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States