English Muffin Breakfast Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Very good! This was the first time I followed a recipe exactly as written (except for using just one package of muffins). I used Original Thomas' English Muffins which I think are the best because they are very lite and airy. Cheaper muffins can be dense and heavy. My daughter thought it was too spicy with the chili's but I thought it was necessary to include them. Might just use a half a can next time, just for her. Have made similar casseroles with bread. This was a lot better! I definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccountry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Thought it was pretty bland. Made it exactly as recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I used whole grain muffins & the dish was not a big hit. May try white muffins if I do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Loved it! Actually didn't have english muffins (and wanted to use some other leftover muffins) so I went with five blueberry and five zucchini muffins, halved, and then followed the rest of the recipe. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea & Frankie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birchrunville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
More flavor with hot peppers instead of mild
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This was so yummy and was a huge hit with my Sunday School class at church. I did make a few changes to suit my tastes by using 1 cup pepper jack and 1 cup fiesta blend cheese instead of what is listed. Otherwise followed the recipe and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andrea
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I substituted turkey bacon for sausage and non fat Greek plain yogurt for sour cream. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I've made this and it's really terrific. I even goofed and put it together the morning I wished to serve and it turned out perfect. It reheats really well. Rave reviews from our guests. I did add some extra sausage and cheese. Don't leave out the green chilis, they aren't hot and they really give the dish a pop of something fresh and different tasting. It's my new favorite breakfast recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This was easy and delicious. We followed the recipe except we held the chiles out of the egg mixture and sprinkled them on half of the casserole later leaving the other half without chiles, for the kids. We found it took almost an hour to bake through, but it was worth the wait! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randfan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I recently made this recipe for my family to eat on Christmas morning. I prepared the recipe the night before following the instructions closely. I used approximately 8 english muffins, cutting a few to cover the bottom completey. I also used Bob Evan's Savory Sage sausage, a favorite breakfast sausage in my home. Wow! What a hit this was! Our 6 year old loved it, and my teenage son even took leftovers to go to his girlfriend's home. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIEVDP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Mom's Breakfast Strata

A savory strata with ham, mushrooms, peppers, and melted Cheddar.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States