English Crumpets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kathy
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I tries this recipe - delic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by judybell
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Turned out beautifully, made then for Downton Abbey party...what a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Crumpets are crunk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Curtis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This was my first time making them and they were very good and easy to make. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I only had active dry yeast, so I did what Haddonjw said to do. Put the yeast in the warm liquids for 5 minutes, then add the sifted dry ingredients, and it worked fine. They tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen R. Busse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
These were the badgers nadgers. I added a little more flour, put the yeast (active dry) in the liquids for 5mins and then sifted in the dry ingredients. Other than that I followed it. Oh except that I make the size of the frying pan - bigger the better I say!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I am making them right now! Had a little taste test with butter only. Very good!!! My son is doing a project on England, so we are making these and English tea for his class. I know they will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
There's nothing better than warm crumpets topped with Golden Syrup and fresh whipped cream. It's to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AussieChic

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I think my mistake was not realizing Instant Yeast is not the same thing as Active Dry yeast. With active dry they turned out doughy no matter how long/slow they were cooked or whether we flipped them or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Ok. How did you get them not to be doughy???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Lloyd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

English Trifle

This elegant dessert features layers of cake, vanilla pudding, and fresh fruit.

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States