Energy Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Easy and tastes good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Great I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Oh so good! I used Nestum cereal instead of oats because that is what I had on hand, and left out wheat germ because I didn't have any. I didn't measure exact amounts, kind of dumped it all in. Definitely better the next day. To the reviewer who said that this was best after 4-5 days, I don't think that this will last that long! I made these into small little balls, so that each one is snack sized. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Yummy. I tried 2 other recipes on this website before trying this one and this is by far the best flavor. I was looking for a protein rich, afterschool snack for kids without a lot of sugar. This tastes a bit like dark chocolate and doesn't look as bland as other recipes due to the cocoa. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
FABULOUS, DELICIOUS, SCRUMPTIOUS...you get the idea! Super easy to make, just throw everything into a bowl and mix and roll. The only sight variation I made was to use vanilla nut extract instead of just vanilla, and what a great taste! Highly recommended. I let them sit overnight and the flavor was even better. I think next time I will use unsweetened coconut to lower the sugar. Nice and chewy and packed with flavor. I will definitely make these again and again. These freeze well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Yum! What a nice quick, easy, healthy snack the kids will love! I used organic ingredients except for the coconut. What a great little snack for the kids at school. I will definitely be making these again instead of cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dpierro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
An easy and delicious snack or dessert recipe! Because I think more is better, I rolled the balls smaller and will be able to have 2 instead of 1 for my serving :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Excellent. I also added some ground flax seed (what the kids don't know...)and a few dark chocolate chips. The flavor is by far the best of the energy balls I've tried. This satisfies my 12 and 9 yr old boys and they reach for these instead of chips! Took me 5 minutes to make them. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bisbee, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
These are fabulous. First I followed the recipe to a T. As much as I love them, I have to pump up the fiber and the protein, due to my diabetic husband. Doing that is a benefit to all whether your diabetic or not. Gotta watch those carbs when your diabetic or not. So I bought rolled oats (Bob's red mill) that contained many types of grains with flaxseed. I use unsweetened coconut, there's no reason to use sweetened coconut, there was virtually no difference. I add chia seeds (about 1/4 cup). I also use a local honey. I do use a crunchy peanut butter. I also like adding more than a pinch of cinnamon. Just gives it a little more depth. These can be quite healthy and stretch out your energy when it dips as long as you can control how many you eat!!! One last tip: mix the dry ingredients first, makes it all combine better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
These were easy to make and healthy too. They reminded me of no-bake chocolate cookies but without all the extra sweetness and sugar added in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Porcupine Meatballs

Your kids will love helping you make, and eat, these spiky delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States