Energetic Strawberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I really liked this, although I did reduce the amount of strawberries a bit. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nkris78

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This is so tasty and really easy. For brunch, I add vodka and serve in place of bloody marys. My guests love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This also can be made with 1 [8.3 oz] can of XS Energy Drink. No sugar or carbs in this one and it taste great. Better than Red Bull!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daniemiller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I love to make these in the mornings! I use sugar free Rockstar instead of Red Bull and I add a bit of non fat strawberry yogurt to make it less tart. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Charlie Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Refreshing as is or great base for a stronger drink. I used a small can of Sugar Free Red Bull and added 2 packs of Splenda and about 5 large frozen Strawberries. If I wanted alcohol some rum or vodka would be nice in this. If you want to add more liquid try a non-alcoholic strawberry daquiri mix. Also the taste will greatly vary depending on which energy drink you use, but if you use your favorite you shouldn't be dissappointed. I will make this before many big party nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaChamp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Absolutely simple to make and tasty! I do think that the amount of strawberries need to be reduced, or a larger can of red bull should be used, but I wouldn't dilute it with water as suggested. This recipe could be a great starter base. Thanks for the share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I used Full Throttle instead of Red Bull. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
This is great. A very interesting blend of two exciting flavors. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Great idea! I'm drinking this as a pre-drink. Great for a long party night. I used fresh strawberries instead of frozen. I think this one would work with almost any fruit. I may try this one with added vodka sometime too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States