End of the Line Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
We really liked this allot!! I doubled the recipe & used 1 can cream of celery, & 1 cream of mushroom. Put some precooked frozen vegies over the ham...otherwise followed the recipe. After an hour, center potatoes weren't as done as the outer edges...so I stirred it all around, added parmesean dotted with about 1/4 cup margarine& returned to the oven as recipe said...It was Yummy!! Think I'll be doing this again..!! Thanks for the idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This is really tasty. I added corn and a generous dash of cayenne pepper. It smells wonderful, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caribou, Maine, USA
Living In: Mannheim, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaDon
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This is so simple and great way to use up left over ham. I used o'brien potatoes so onion and peppers were already there. I also added peas, Parmesan cheese, then cheddar cheese on top. Very tasteful!! Family really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I cooked this tonight and it was a prize. Used the last of my Honey-Baked Ham. Here is how I modified it because I was out of some ingredients. I used sweet potatoes in place of regular potatoes; added 2/3c of frozen peas; cream of mushroom soup in place of celery soup; chopped celery fine; added chicken broth to increase liquid; microwaved for 20 minutes then put in oven for 20 minutes. I should have added more ham... (next time). This recipe is a keeper. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This was much better after it set in the fridge for a couple days after cooking to let the flavors meld. I used cream of mushroom instead of cream of celery. Good dinner, but not the greatest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sabrina777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This was a great starter recipe. And I love any recipe that creates room for achievement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Made it as written and it was pretty good. Only issue was the ham on top got a little dry so next time will cover with shredded cheddar or jack cheese before baking as well as the parmesan prior to finish. Will add some parmesan in with the soup/milk mixture to add a little more zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This is very good!! And not only a great way to use up leftover ham; but I'd make it with diced ham from the store! A green vegetable or salad is all you have to serve with it. Highly recommend trying it. It's quick & easy to prepare!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Well liked by my family. It's a ham and cheese topped scalloped potato dish. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
It needed something more... Noodles? I'm not sure. But It gave me an opportunity to use some of my ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcboehmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Devon, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States