End of the Line Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
Great recipe! I used red onions and cream of mushroom & roasted garlic soup. I also halved the ham and added over a cup of sliced mushrooms. I mixed together the onions and potatoes and microwaved them until the potatoes were done. Then I mixed all else in and put in the oven for 20 minutes. Also - I used evaporated milk instead of regular milk and sprinked with crushed Ritz crackers and some shredded mozarella cheese before putting in the oven. Will use again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
Very tasty and different way to use leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
This was excellent! I didn't have cream of celery, so I used the cream of mushroom with roasted garlic that was suggested by an earlier reviewer - will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
Very good and very easy recipe. Also works with smoked turkey. A lot of people complained about the potatoes taking forever to cook. I used a grater and sliced them thin, scalloped potato style. Followed the directions from there and it turned out fine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEVINCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rota, Andalucia, Spain
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
Great recipe, my family really liked it. Super easy to make. I made the mistake of slicing the potatoes too thin. If they had been chunkier it would have given a little better texture. Also, the ham makes this a little too salty for my taste. Next time I will try to make it with a low sodium celery soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
Loved this recipe. I did use a can of cream of mushroom soup instead of the cream of celery as I didn't have anything else on hand. It was great. Kids loved it too! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Farnham, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
Yum, Yum we liked this one. I did as another reviewer suggested and put cheddar under the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
My husband and I really liked this recipe, it being 110 degrees w/the heat index I really didn't want to have the oven going for over an hour so i boiled the potatoes, softened the onions in a bit of onion grease, so it only took 30 minutes at 350. I also added cheddard and crumbled some nice crisp bacon on the top, used cream of mushroom instead of celery (not a huge fan) and baked in a covered pyrex dish. Super good!! Will be awesome in the cooler months, just sooo tired of b-b-q that this was a nice change!! tx much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This was great. My family is somewhat picky and everyone ate their share. After reading reviews, I used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of celery (we're mushroomy people) and I, too, put a layer of shredded monterrey jack cheese under the ham. It was awesome. The onion I used was way too big and I could have gotten away with only half an onion. It was a bit salty with the ham, maybe low sodium soup next time. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Osawatomie, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Very good & easy to prepare .....Thanks for the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Langley, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States