End of the Line Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
excellenttasting easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
I don't really care for ham, and dislike it in big, thick slices, the way my husband loves it. This recipe made us both happy! I've made it 4 times, and I've altered it a bit, by adding cheddar and/or jack to the parmesan. I also add extra soup and milk, and ladle the finished dish over garlic croutons placed at the bottom of a bowl, which soaks up the excess sauce. Spectacular!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
This was a "keeper" per my husband. I used Sharp cheddar and sliced potatoes very thin. I decided not to layer, but rather just mixed all items (other than cheese) & put into covered casserole. No salt necessary, as ham takes care of that. However, I did put in a significant amt of pepper as indicated in recipe directions, and it was sufficiently spiced for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
Not bad. I would highly recommend using a low-sodium cream of celery soup if your ham is already a little salty b/c you can always add a dash of salt if need be but you can't take it away once its already there. I did layer a little cheddar cheese over the potatoes (but under the ham) which also may have attributed to the saltiness. Also, I sliced the potatoes REALLY thin and baking times were done in the time allotted. Overall, glad I gave it a try but not sure if I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
Very good and very easy recipe. Also works with smoked turkey. A lot of people complained about the potatoes taking forever to cook. I used a grater and sliced them thin, scalloped potato style. Followed the directions from there and it turned out fine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEVINCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rota, Andalucia, Spain
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
This was a good way to use up the holiday ham - followed the recipe exactly. Very good, but I wasn't wild about it. Next time will use cream of chicken soup as one review suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
This was a good recipe for leftover ham. I think the flavor depends on the quality of the ham. Based on another review, I sliced the potatoes very thin, added 1/2 cup of milk on top and microwaved it for 10 minutes. Then I cooked it in the oven until it was hot enough (about 20 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
I found the amount of onion to be to much - will halve it next time. I also added some garlic, Essence of Emeril, and a dash or two of Crystal hot sauce. Easy enough to make and except for the onion, was well liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
My husband gives it 5 stars, I give it 3 so I compromised on 4. I sliced my onion and potatoes very thin and it still took forever to cook. My hubby said it was even better as leftovers. I would make again though just for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
I used Honey Baked Ham with this & used cream of chicken soup. I also used cheddar cheese instead of Parmesan. Very good! I liked the mixture of onion with potato taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DZMOMX2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States