End of the Line Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I used leftover mashed potatoes (because that's what I had) instead of sliced, and I sauteed the onion in a little butter before putting this all together. I also added some cheddar cheese on top. It was simple and very good. My little ones really liked it, as well as my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Trzos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I used cream of potato soup, but otherwise made the recipe as listed. Came out great, a wonderful comfort food that is a good use for the leftover Christmas ham! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
just made this last night and most of my guests had seconds, some thirds! I substituted the parmeson for grated asiago and added canned peas. Delicious comfort food! Oh and I microwaved the potatoes first as some suggested. Small potates - 2 minutes in the microwave - saved me 25 min in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
The whole family enjoyed this! I added no salt since our leftover smoked ham was so salty already. Then I used cream of chicken soup and added a layer of cheddar cheese above the potatoes. I also microwaved the potatoes ahead of time which reduced the baking time by half. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
It was good but not good enough for a repeat. Had a regular taste, nothing out of the ordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
This is an easy way to use up left-over ham. Tastes great on a chilly evening! I loved it; comfort food at it's best, in my opinion. Very similar, but better, than a version my mother used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIVEMORR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Watkinsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Very good & easy to prepare .....Thanks for the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Langley, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
This was excellent! I didn't have cream of celery, so I used the cream of mushroom with roasted garlic that was suggested by an earlier reviewer - will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Very good and easy. My whole family loved it. I cooked potatoes in microwave until almost done before slicing. I used a cheddar blend for the cheese and only cooked it about 20 minutes covered and then 20-30 uncovered to brown the cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
Very nice. Good use for the leftover Easter ham. We were not sure about the cream of celery soup but it really compliments it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREASKYE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineral Wells, Texas, USA
Living In: Rhome, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States