End of the Line Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
This is an easy way to use up left-over ham. Tastes great on a chilly evening! I loved it; comfort food at it's best, in my opinion. Very similar, but better, than a version my mother used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIVEMORR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Watkinsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Very good & easy to prepare .....Thanks for the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Langley, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
This was excellent! I didn't have cream of celery, so I used the cream of mushroom with roasted garlic that was suggested by an earlier reviewer - will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Very good and easy. My whole family loved it. I cooked potatoes in microwave until almost done before slicing. I used a cheddar blend for the cheese and only cooked it about 20 minutes covered and then 20-30 uncovered to brown the cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
Very nice. Good use for the leftover Easter ham. We were not sure about the cream of celery soup but it really compliments it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREASKYE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineral Wells, Texas, USA
Living In: Rhome, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This was great. My family is somewhat picky and everyone ate their share. After reading reviews, I used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of celery (we're mushroomy people) and I, too, put a layer of shredded monterrey jack cheese under the ham. It was awesome. The onion I used was way too big and I could have gotten away with only half an onion. It was a bit salty with the ham, maybe low sodium soup next time. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Osawatomie, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Very tasty. I doubled the recipe, but used only one onion. Like someone else who reviewed this recipe, I added a little (about 2-3 ozs.) of grated cheddar before adding the ham. Cooked it exactly as directed, and it was delicious. My 13-year-old daughter (my pickiest eater) loved it and told me I had to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
My husband and I really liked this recipe, it being 110 degrees w/the heat index I really didn't want to have the oven going for over an hour so i boiled the potatoes, softened the onions in a bit of onion grease, so it only took 30 minutes at 350. I also added cheddard and crumbled some nice crisp bacon on the top, used cream of mushroom instead of celery (not a huge fan) and baked in a covered pyrex dish. Super good!! Will be awesome in the cooler months, just sooo tired of b-b-q that this was a nice change!! tx much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
Very tasty and different way to use leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
Yum, Yum we liked this one. I did as another reviewer suggested and put cheddar under the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States