End of the Line Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
A little rich and bland for my taste. If I make it again, I will try to spice it up more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tsarina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Laurens, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
This was a decent dish with everything that I needed to use up. It was a bit on the salty side but most dishes made with cream soups are. We'll make it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I thought this was really missing something, but, my husband loved it and said it was perfect. I used cream of mushroom soup, added a can of mushrooms, a little bit of garlic powder, used honey baked ham and lots of shredded cheese on top. I only used about a quarter of an onion, thinly sliced. I cooked the potatos ahead of time in the microwave. When I went to slice them, they were mushy and ended up being more like mashed potatos. I would make this again, once I can figure out the extra something that I felt it was missing...All in all, it was good, easy, used all of my left over ham and there were no left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yvette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Extremely salty! Took almost 2 1/2 hrs to cook the potatoes completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Gilly
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
The only problem was that there wasn't enough! Next time I'll double, perhaps triple and use larger dish of course. I used Cheddar instead of Parm, and added bread crumbs on top for the last 20 minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gilly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This was good. Made it as is except I used more ham than called for and I subbed the Parmesan for Cheddar. I noticed some reviews said the potatoes weren't done. I sliced mine kind of thin. I had no problem with them. Even the onions were sliced kind of thin. This is not a quick dinner. Putting it together didn't take long, but the baking time does. Will surely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Very good! I omitted the onion and used onion powder (probably could have skipped that) and french fried onions in and on top. Great with a side of canned grean beans. Doesn't make a lot - will probably double recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
My family of non-casserole fans LOVED this! I sliced the potatoes, leaving the peelings on, and used onion and garlic powder, since my kids don't like "chunks" of onions. I mixed all of it together with some American cheese (it was all I had besides a small amt of parmesan) before putting it in the baking dish. My family loved this so much when I made it last week that I'm making it again tonight! I think it would be good with green beans mixed in, too. Anyway, thanks for a great recipe!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
DELICIOUS and easy! I made this recipe exactly as written and my husband and I enjoyed it immensely. A great way to use up leftover ham from the holiday. We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Tasty. Only change I made was that I reduced the amount of onion (I'm not a huge onion fan). It took a while, but tasted pretty good. Best part about it was that it got rid of the last of the Christmas ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States