End of the Line Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This was much better after it set in the fridge for a couple days after cooking to let the flavors meld. I used cream of mushroom instead of cream of celery. Good dinner, but not the greatest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sabrina777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This was a great starter recipe. And I love any recipe that creates room for achievement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Made it as written and it was pretty good. Only issue was the ham on top got a little dry so next time will cover with shredded cheddar or jack cheese before baking as well as the parmesan prior to finish. Will add some parmesan in with the soup/milk mixture to add a little more zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This is very good!! And not only a great way to use up leftover ham; but I'd make it with diced ham from the store! A green vegetable or salad is all you have to serve with it. Highly recommend trying it. It's quick & easy to prepare!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Well liked by my family. It's a ham and cheese topped scalloped potato dish. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
It needed something more... Noodles? I'm not sure. But It gave me an opportunity to use some of my ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcboehmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Devon, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This has become a favorite of our familly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
as simple as this is..it is still amazing! I tire of making my husbands favorite standby-fried ham and potatoes-and decided to try this instead. I used green onions and just plain forgot the parm cheese..and it didnt matter. extremely flavorful. if pressed for prep time and ingredients, do yourself a favor and try this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I gave this 4 stars because the kids and I like it, my husband didn't care for it, but it was mostly the onions and celery flavor he didn't like. I will make this again and try chopping and saute the onions first, and I would use cream of mushroom soup. Also, I didn't like that the ham seemed really dry. Maybe if I added it half way through the first hour it wouldn't be so dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I loved this casserole but instead of using celery soup, I made my own sauce. 2 T butter, 2 T flour, 1/4 cup half & half, 3/4 cup skim mlk and 1/2 cup vegetable broth. Sauted flour in melted butter over medium heat. Added milks and broth, and cooked until thickened. Seasoned with salt and herb blend (like basil, thyme, oregano, etc.) and lots of pepper. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States