Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
A great base recipe! I also added corn to the filling and plan on also trying rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I give it 3 1/2 *'s because it was an all-around great dish that is sure to please people of all ages. However, I with that I had read some of the reviews before making it, as I would have taken some of the suggestions made by other reviewers. (e.g: adding some sauce to the meat, adding taco seasoning to the meat, etc.) It was really only the meat that I found slightly bland, although the sauce that soaked into the tortilla camouflaged this. (BTW, I used the 'Red Enchilada Sauce' recipe from this site, which worked great) Overall, I would say that this is a keeper, as it is easy to prepare and caters to everyone's taste buds. I'll be making it again, with changes! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElliexthexCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I really liked these. They were super easy to make! I did add taco seasoning as suggested, and I also added more cheese. Really good basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
ick, couldn't taste anything but the red sauce, and I didn't even use the amount the recipe called for. Will be looking for another ground beef enchilada recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strawberrygashes23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Made this last night for the first time. Added a few things: Instead of garlic salt, I added some minced garlic when browning the beef. Also added a can of green chilies and some taco seasoning to give it a little more kick than just ground beef. Used Mexican mix cheese instead of Colby. I made only 1/2 recipe as it was just me and hubby eating them and I easily got 8 that were stuffed plenty full. Turned out pretty tasty. Had a side of mexican rice with it and I'm thinking of just adding some of the rice into the filling next time. Hubby said he liked this really well. This one will go into the menu rotation. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freeport, Illinois, USA
Living In: Machesney Park, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
As it is, this tastes nothing like enchiladas. I should have known, but was fooled by the 4 stars rating. This recipe needs chilies, cumin, cilantro, red pepper, some paprika, the usual seasoning in mexican food. A packet of Taco Seasoning will do the trick if you don't have any of these on hand. Otherwise it is very bland even with the enchilada sauce. I recommend cooking the meat, draining if necessary, and then adding the spices right before you package the enchiladas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nerdmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Great recipe and easy to make. Didn't get the "spicy" flavor from the resturants, however for my family and kids that was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falkville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This was a good basic enchilada recipe. It was somewhat bland, but that was a plus for my young boys. I did add taco seasoning to the meat, used corn tortillas, and used a "Mexican" blend of cheese. Again, very easy, no brainer dinner that I served with refried beans and Mexican rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I used turkey burger. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Everyone loved them...I added to the taco seasoned meat, green chilies from the can, onion and fresh chopped tomatoes. Do use part of the enchilada sauce to coat the bottom of the pan, just don't use too much, mine started to get a little soggy! I did put a little bit of extra cheese in the meat mix and a little extra on top. Topped with sour cream, can't beat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Boettger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alanson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pellston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States