Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
ick, couldn't taste anything but the red sauce, and I didn't even use the amount the recipe called for. Will be looking for another ground beef enchilada recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strawberrygashes23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Made this last night for the first time. Added a few things: Instead of garlic salt, I added some minced garlic when browning the beef. Also added a can of green chilies and some taco seasoning to give it a little more kick than just ground beef. Used Mexican mix cheese instead of Colby. I made only 1/2 recipe as it was just me and hubby eating them and I easily got 8 that were stuffed plenty full. Turned out pretty tasty. Had a side of mexican rice with it and I'm thinking of just adding some of the rice into the filling next time. Hubby said he liked this really well. This one will go into the menu rotation. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freeport, Illinois, USA
Living In: Machesney Park, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
As it is, this tastes nothing like enchiladas. I should have known, but was fooled by the 4 stars rating. This recipe needs chilies, cumin, cilantro, red pepper, some paprika, the usual seasoning in mexican food. A packet of Taco Seasoning will do the trick if you don't have any of these on hand. Otherwise it is very bland even with the enchilada sauce. I recommend cooking the meat, draining if necessary, and then adding the spices right before you package the enchiladas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nerdmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Great recipe and easy to make. Didn't get the "spicy" flavor from the resturants, however for my family and kids that was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falkville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This was a good basic enchilada recipe. It was somewhat bland, but that was a plus for my young boys. I did add taco seasoning to the meat, used corn tortillas, and used a "Mexican" blend of cheese. Again, very easy, no brainer dinner that I served with refried beans and Mexican rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana Bodden Gault

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I used turkey burger. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Everyone loved them...I added to the taco seasoned meat, green chilies from the can, onion and fresh chopped tomatoes. Do use part of the enchilada sauce to coat the bottom of the pan, just don't use too much, mine started to get a little soggy! I did put a little bit of extra cheese in the meat mix and a little extra on top. Topped with sour cream, can't beat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Boettger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alanson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pellston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Everyone seemed to like them. Made a vegetarian version for myself, using veggie ground round (no need to precook) and it was delicious too. Made Red enchilada sauce from this site, as my grocery store doesn't carry enchilada sauce. Used corn and jalapeno tortillas, which added a nice spiciness to the dish. The only problems were too much meat, and difficult to get out of the dish. Next time I will use less meat and spray the cooking dish with nonstick spray. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I added seasoning to the meat, but other than that stuck to the recipe. It turned out great! My extremely picky 5 year old loved them. Its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Wow. These were my first time making enchiladas, and these were SO BOMB!! I was actually surprised how well they turned out with cooking skill! Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States