Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Loved the quick and easy recipe but I'm only giving four stars because I feel it really needed something in the meat mixture. I added taco seasoning to the meat and coated both side of the tortillas with sauce so they wouldn't become dry. Delicious! My family couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coellofamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
and sometimes i used my leftgover taco meat for the filling and i layer the tortillas so i don't have to hang round messily rolling them. you'll dig em' too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimi Sturgess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Definately need to add taco seasoning to the beef and I also cooked the beef with crushed garlic (not pressed). Then quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I add chili powder in with the beef, and a few cloves of garlic with the onion. I also use the red enchilada sauce from this site (and I don't put the tortillas in any oil, no need). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
These were easy enough, but severely lacking in taste. I used canned enchilada sauce which was a bad idea as it was thin and watery. (Make ten minute enchilada sauce or Mrs. Espy's sauce, it's worth it). This was edible and maybe if I wasn't used to real TexMex food I would have liked this better. I thought it was so bland and needed so much more to make it tastier. Sorry for the poor review. This just wasn't my thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Very good. Frying the tortillas gave them a nice crispy outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Good base easily made into a delicious dish. I added a couple cloves of garlic while browning the meat, seasoned the meat with cumin, chili powder, and crushed red pepper, and added a can of diced green chilies to the meat. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This is an extremely easy dish to make. When we have tacos for dinner, I always make extra taco meat to use in this recipe. I first spread a heaping tablespoon of refried beans on the tortilla. I use Chi-Chi's flour just as they come. Then add your taco meat, and roll. Place in a baking dish, pour your taco or enchilada sauce over them, and top with mexican or cheddar cheese, and bake as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Added chopped spinach to the beef and used "Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce" instead of premade. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina E

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Excellent and easy, everyone in the family loved it!. My son worked at a Mexican restaurant for years and gave me some tips...Before stuffing the enchiladas, mix the meat and cheese together(we added a lot extra cheese), mix in some salsa and some enchilada sauce too then stuff the enchiladas. Cover with sauce and bake as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States