Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Definately need to add taco seasoning to the beef and I also cooked the beef with crushed garlic (not pressed). Then quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I add chili powder in with the beef, and a few cloves of garlic with the onion. I also use the red enchilada sauce from this site (and I don't put the tortillas in any oil, no need). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
These were easy enough, but severely lacking in taste. I used canned enchilada sauce which was a bad idea as it was thin and watery. (Make ten minute enchilada sauce or Mrs. Espy's sauce, it's worth it). This was edible and maybe if I wasn't used to real TexMex food I would have liked this better. I thought it was so bland and needed so much more to make it tastier. Sorry for the poor review. This just wasn't my thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Very good. Frying the tortillas gave them a nice crispy outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Good base easily made into a delicious dish. I added a couple cloves of garlic while browning the meat, seasoned the meat with cumin, chili powder, and crushed red pepper, and added a can of diced green chilies to the meat. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This is an extremely easy dish to make. When we have tacos for dinner, I always make extra taco meat to use in this recipe. I first spread a heaping tablespoon of refried beans on the tortilla. I use Chi-Chi's flour just as they come. Then add your taco meat, and roll. Place in a baking dish, pour your taco or enchilada sauce over them, and top with mexican or cheddar cheese, and bake as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Added chopped spinach to the beef and used "Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce" instead of premade. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina E

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Excellent and easy, everyone in the family loved it!. My son worked at a Mexican restaurant for years and gave me some tips...Before stuffing the enchiladas, mix the meat and cheese together(we added a lot extra cheese), mix in some salsa and some enchilada sauce too then stuff the enchiladas. Cover with sauce and bake as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I took some of the advice of others and added some additional spices, i.e., chili powder, cumin, s&p and about 3 cloves of minced garlic. I also added a defrosted (and drained) pkg of frozen chopped spinach. Like the previous rater I also put some of the enchilada sauce on the bottom of the pan before baking. This is the second time I've made this and my family really likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Yum! Overall, a very good recipe with a few minor adjustments. I followed the advice of others and added taco seasoning to the meat. I also put some of the enchilada sauce on the bottom of the pan before baking. Very quick, easy, and delicious! I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Galena, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States