Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This was really good. I made some of the suggested changes, taco seasoning, flour tortillas, etc. I partnered it with mexican rice and refried beans. We'll definitely be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I used one pound shredded beef that I made last month. (I'm working on cleaning out my freezer and save money by using what I have on hand.) I used fresh garlic instead of garlic salt, used a homemade enchilada sauce, 2% Colby cheese, low-carb tortillas and I warmed the tortillas in a non-stick skillet without oil to cut down on calories/fat. To make them a little more filling, I used a little homemade mexican rice that I had from last night. Looks so pretty, I'm sad I won't be having any of it. Half a recipe made six large enchiladas, more than enough for my ravenous husband and two boys. GREAT recipe using on hand ingredients and made even better using homemade ingredients when possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Loved this recipe, super easy and tasty! It makes a lot, so I usually cut in half since I'm only cooking for one or two people at a time. The full recipe would be perfect for a family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
My first enchiladas ever, and they were tasty! Heating the tortillas first is KEY (my first 2, unheated, seemed pliable initially, but then cracked after they were in the dish.) But, you don't have to use oil, just throw the tortilla in a hot pan for ~10 seconds each side. My small recipe mods were: used 10-minute enchilada sauce instead of canned (easy!), and added a little bit of taco seasoning to the meat (not a lot, maybe a tablespoon or 2.) I was able to get 8 enchiladas in my 9x13 dish, but that was it. Maybe I wasn't rolling them tight enough? We therefore had a lot of meat leftover, which made great nachos the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
It seems to be a very Americanized recipe for enchiladas. Next time I'll make my own sauce because the canned was too heavy on the chili powder. Husband loved it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Soaked up too much oil, but were very good anyway with "red enchilada sauce" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Loved the quick and easy recipe but I'm only giving four stars because I feel it really needed something in the meat mixture. I added taco seasoning to the meat and coated both side of the tortillas with sauce so they wouldn't become dry. Delicious! My family couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coellofamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
and sometimes i used my leftgover taco meat for the filling and i layer the tortillas so i don't have to hang round messily rolling them. you'll dig em' too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kijest

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Definately need to add taco seasoning to the beef and I also cooked the beef with crushed garlic (not pressed). Then quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I add chili powder in with the beef, and a few cloves of garlic with the onion. I also use the red enchilada sauce from this site (and I don't put the tortillas in any oil, no need). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States