Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Very good and very easy! I would have made enchiladas before if I knew they were this easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J&JHoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tipton, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Very good! i added a green bell pepper and garlic cloves since i didnt have garlic salt and they were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Excellent! I made it with ground turkey and the red enchilada sauce recipe from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovnlivin
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Very Tasty! I improvised like the others. Added fajita seasoning to the meat, 4 cloves diced garlic and added some sauce and cheese in each wrap. Garnished the top with green chilis and diced olives and topped each serving with shredded lettuce and sour cream. A side of mexican rice topped it all off. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This recipe was so bland. I added chili mix, chopped onions, red and green bell pepper, garlic powder , salt and pepper. After adding this to the recipe it added a lot more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
these are the ones Chancer loves.. He told me I should work at Taco Bell. I added bell peppers and green chilies...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Made these Saturday......they were great! Took others' suggestions and added 1 packet of taco mix to two lbs. of ground beef as well as enchilada sauce. It tasted awesome!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This is a good, basic, enchilada recipe. I added Spanish rice to the enchiladas, subbed White Queso cheese for Colby, drained the fat from the beef then added a can of tomato soup to the meat with the seasonings. No enchilada sauce needed but I did use some salsa afterwards. Customize and experiment -- this recipe is good for that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkpigeon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Campania, Italy
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Soooooooo yummy. I also used corn tortillas and used the recipe for the Red Enchilada Sauce (which was super easy and definitely worth it). My husband's exact words were "WOW". It really felt like we had ordered authentic Mexican food and brought it home. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I did as some other reviewers and added a little taco sauce to my meet mixture. I also added some of the enchilada sauce to themeet mixture and a little cheese and mixed it all together and then filled the tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly  Dean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States