Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This is a great basic recipe that you can dress up according to you and your families taste. I add the spices of our choice (garlic, onion powder, a bit of spanish paprika, green chili powder and whatever else happens to catch my attention in the spice drawer). Yellow corn tortillas are our favorite and popping them in HOT oil for a few seconds makes them rollable and gives a much more authentic taste. When I'm in a hurry, instead of rolling each enchilada I will layer them, alternating each layer with the meat mixture and finishing off with homemade green chili sauce, Mexican blend shredded cheese and some diced onion (big onion fans in our house!). Before serving, a fried egg is placed on top of the "stack" and then a garnish of shredded lettuce, diced tomatoes, a dab of sour cream and a side of homemade guacamole. These are always a big hit and if we have leftovers they freeze well. Note: I make these with ground beef or Elk "hamburger", YUM!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I only had a pound of ground turkey so I cut the recipe in half. (I still came out with 11 corn tortillas, enough to fill a 9 X 13.) I added 3 cloves of crushed garlic, taco seasoning and a small can of green chiles. I also poured half a can of green chile enchilada sauce into the meat mixture and poured the rest into the bottom of the casserole dish and over the enchiladas. VERY TASTY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Joel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Perri Pender
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
These were good, need some added spice for our taste. Next time I would highly season the meat. I like to combine cheddar and white american cheese. The white american really adds something to tacos and enchiladas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Basic recipe, but use corn with beef enchiladas and flour with chicken enchiladas, much better and adding taco seasoning to your beef works in a pinch ( Tastier to me )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Very good and very easy! I would have made enchiladas before if I knew they were this easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J&JHoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tipton, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Very good! i added a green bell pepper and garlic cloves since i didnt have garlic salt and they were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Excellent! I made it with ground turkey and the red enchilada sauce recipe from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovnlivin
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Very Tasty! I improvised like the others. Added fajita seasoning to the meat, 4 cloves diced garlic and added some sauce and cheese in each wrap. Garnished the top with green chilis and diced olives and topped each serving with shredded lettuce and sour cream. A side of mexican rice topped it all off. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This recipe was so bland. I added chili mix, chopped onions, red and green bell pepper, garlic powder , salt and pepper. After adding this to the recipe it added a lot more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
these are the ones Chancer loves.. He told me I should work at Taco Bell. I added bell peppers and green chilies...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States