Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I took the advice of some and added taco seasoning .excellent. I didnt try it without taco season so I cant say it is better , I can just say it has a great taste with taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
excellent recipe! My husband is picky about his mexican themed dinners and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I added a chopped jalapeno and this was still bland to me. Also, 2 cans of enchilada sauce were way too much. Next time I'll add taco seasoning and/or Tabasco to boost the flavor, and maybe give it a shot under the broiler for the last couple minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I did this recipe, and it was just a GROSS result, unedible. Don't even think about trying it: it is a HORRIBLE result of soggy, tasteless . Please: don't even try it. My result: a huge loss of good food and money. PLEASE, disregard the positive reviews, they are soooo wrong. This is just a result of really bad food results. Just awful. So I threw out $10 in ingredients (plus the electricity for the oven) on a garbage bag of . Go away!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This is a great recipe...I just made a few changes. I used ground turkey, low carb tortillas, crushed tomatoes, spinach,olives, low fat cheese, and low sodium taco seasoning. Also, added a tablespoon of plain yogurt when I plated them...healthy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This is a fantastic base recipe. I used the suggestions from others and put in a packet of taco seasoning (hot and spicy), minced garlic, salt and pepper and some of the enchilada sauce. We stuck with the flour tortillas as it was our preference and topped it with sharp cheddar and chopped green chilies. It was a successful and very filling dinner. I am looking forward to the leftovers for lunch tomorrow. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I think authentic enchiladas are made with corn tortillas and so much better. The rest of the recipe is a good basic recipe for enchiladas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomTeresa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pauls Valley, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Searcy, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
The only thing I do different is I use corn tortillas, which being from Texas that's what works for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I used a hot picante enchilada sauce which was way too hot for me but my husband loved it. I put the flour tortillas in the microwave for a few minutes which softened them up and made them easy to roll. Will do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by realaloha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Great shell of a recipe to start with... had to tweak it a bit for flavor adding a pinch of cayenne as well as chili powder to the meat mixture. Also chopped some tomato and added it to the meat. Also added some fresh spicy oregano from my garden... Once again, a great recipe to begin with...enchiladas are an easy and fun spin on a weeknight dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States