Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I've always thought of enchiladas as being made with corn tortillas so that's what I did. I'm glad that I took the advice of others and added an envelope of taco seasoning otherwise this would've been low on flavour. Next time I would use a spicier taco seasoning and spicier enchilada sauce as it was still a bit bland for my liking. I had also added WAY more garlic powder than the 1/8 tsp garlic salt suggested here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Good, but the red sauce was a bit much....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Made this last night. I thought it was very good, but I added seasonings to the beef (garlic power, onion power, chili powder, paprika, oregano, red pepper flakes, garlic salt, and a little enchilada sauce (suggestion by another cook)). I didn't make my own enchilada sauce, I used Jose's Enchilada sauce (I think)...it was really good. I can't give it 5 stars b/c of the seasoning I did. My fiance loved it. He even ate it for breakfast this morning. I would definitely recommend this to anyone and I will for sure make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This was sooooooo good! I did make a couple of changes to it according to what I had on hand. I used 1 lb beef, mixed in some wild rice and added 2 tsp crushed garlic, instead of the garlic salt, 1 4.5 oz can of chopped green chiles, a pinch of cayenne pepper, 1/2 packet of burrito seasoning (added while cooking the meat and onions) mixed all together with half a can of red enchilada sauce. We also used twice as much cheese (we love cheese). I served it similar to rolled tacos, with shredded lettuce, diced tomatoes and onions with a little chuky salsa on the side. Turned out GREAT! I don't remember ever having enchiladas that tasted so good. We will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Chatan, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I didn't have Taco seasoning so I kept adding garlic salt, season salt, and pepper to the meat to taste before baking. These enchiladas turned out wonderful. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendrick
Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Not really sure what was off but these were not a big hit with my family. I used the red enchilada sauce recipe on here. Since I am not sure it if is the sauce or the enchiladas that went wrong I am going to have to make them separately and see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MGM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This recipe was an excellent "guide" but that is about it... it would have been sooo bland if I had followed it! I used taco seasoning as some others suggested and I made the Red Enchilada Sauce from this website rather than the canned stuff. Also used the "Nacho" blend of grated cheese... very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I've only tried making enchiladas twice. The first time was such a dismal failure that it has been quite a while since I tried it. The first recipe I tried was one with cream cheese and chicken soup, it was so rich we could barely eat it and it went to waste. For this recipe I took the suggestion of some other reviews and added taco seasoning to the meat, it worked very well and is a must I think! I didn't bother heating up the tortilla shells in oil because I bought the big gordita ones, they were fresh and didn't crack so it worked well for me. I didn't make my own enchilada sauce, I used La Victoria and it turned out just wonderful. One other thing, I halfed the recipe and it made 6 big enchiladas that filled a 13 X 9, if you make the whole recipe you're cooking for an army! Oh, don't forget the sour cream, YUM! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I like this recipe and have made it several times. The only thing that I do differently, is cook the ground beef mixture in taco seasoning. I think this gives the filling a ton more flavor. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Horton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Photo by S1294
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Very good recipe! I love this recipe because it is a very quick and easy way to make enchiladas. And it is a plus that it doesn't require an extravagant amount of ingredients. I thought it was very good and I added olives on top and mixed taco seasoning in with the meat when I cooked it. I would recommend this recipe to all of my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States