Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Wow. These were my first time making enchiladas, and these were SO BOMB!! I was actually surprised how well they turned out with cooking skill! Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I've always thought of enchiladas as being made with corn tortillas so that's what I did. I'm glad that I took the advice of others and added an envelope of taco seasoning otherwise this would've been low on flavour. Next time I would use a spicier taco seasoning and spicier enchilada sauce as it was still a bit bland for my liking. I had also added WAY more garlic powder than the 1/8 tsp garlic salt suggested here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Good, but the red sauce was a bit much....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Made this last night. I thought it was very good, but I added seasonings to the beef (garlic power, onion power, chili powder, paprika, oregano, red pepper flakes, garlic salt, and a little enchilada sauce (suggestion by another cook)). I didn't make my own enchilada sauce, I used Jose's Enchilada sauce (I think)...it was really good. I can't give it 5 stars b/c of the seasoning I did. My fiance loved it. He even ate it for breakfast this morning. I would definitely recommend this to anyone and I will for sure make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This was sooooooo good! I did make a couple of changes to it according to what I had on hand. I used 1 lb beef, mixed in some wild rice and added 2 tsp crushed garlic, instead of the garlic salt, 1 4.5 oz can of chopped green chiles, a pinch of cayenne pepper, 1/2 packet of burrito seasoning (added while cooking the meat and onions) mixed all together with half a can of red enchilada sauce. We also used twice as much cheese (we love cheese). I served it similar to rolled tacos, with shredded lettuce, diced tomatoes and onions with a little chuky salsa on the side. Turned out GREAT! I don't remember ever having enchiladas that tasted so good. We will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Chatan, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I didn't have Taco seasoning so I kept adding garlic salt, season salt, and pepper to the meat to taste before baking. These enchiladas turned out wonderful. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendrick
Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Not really sure what was off but these were not a big hit with my family. I used the red enchilada sauce recipe on here. Since I am not sure it if is the sauce or the enchiladas that went wrong I am going to have to make them separately and see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MGM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This recipe was an excellent "guide" but that is about it... it would have been sooo bland if I had followed it! I used taco seasoning as some others suggested and I made the Red Enchilada Sauce from this website rather than the canned stuff. Also used the "Nacho" blend of grated cheese... very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I've only tried making enchiladas twice. The first time was such a dismal failure that it has been quite a while since I tried it. The first recipe I tried was one with cream cheese and chicken soup, it was so rich we could barely eat it and it went to waste. For this recipe I took the suggestion of some other reviews and added taco seasoning to the meat, it worked very well and is a must I think! I didn't bother heating up the tortilla shells in oil because I bought the big gordita ones, they were fresh and didn't crack so it worked well for me. I didn't make my own enchilada sauce, I used La Victoria and it turned out just wonderful. One other thing, I halfed the recipe and it made 6 big enchiladas that filled a 13 X 9, if you make the whole recipe you're cooking for an army! Oh, don't forget the sour cream, YUM! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I like this recipe and have made it several times. The only thing that I do differently, is cook the ground beef mixture in taco seasoning. I think this gives the filling a ton more flavor. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Horton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States