Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This recipe was simple and fool proof! I will definitely use it again...the enchiladas were absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harmonie Emerick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concrete, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I tried this recipe last night...and my family loved it! I made a few changes...instead of adding just salt and pepper. I added Vegeta, plus the fresh ground pepper to season the ground meat. I also added fresh minced garlic. Now I know you're going to think, that adding Coconut Oil is a bit greasy considering the ground beef. But, I don't care. The coconut oil was drained after it was placed in the flour tortilla. Therefore, I did not use the Vegetable Oil. My family loved these!... and I will probably make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gfandmore
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Great, simple recipe. Made them for 30 people, and everybody loved it. I also made a "hot" version with hot chili sauce mixed in with the tomatoe sauce and the filing...served along homemade guacamole dip with fresh bell peppers and celery. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gfandmore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Teaneck, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I added taco seasoning,chopped green peppers,sliced olives to ground beef mixture. It gives it more flavor. The second time I made them with wheat tortillas. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This is definitely a 5 star recipe w/ a few modifications. I added taco seasoning to the meat, a little bit of the enchilada sauce and more cheese to the mixture. I did not soften the tortillas in oil. I put a little bit of the enchilada sauce on the bottom of the 9x13 and rolled my tortillas up. Once assembled, I covered in foil for 25 mins and then took the foil off for the last 5 minutes. This was so good even my picky 9 year old who only likes restaurant cheese enchiladas inhaled it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Delicious! If it weren't so unhealthy (no judgement against the chef submitting the recipe- far from it) I would eat it every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I made this exactly as directed and it was delicious. My kids loved it and i recieved high praise so im rating this recipe above and beyond 5 stars. Thanks for posting this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Very good recipe! While making this recipe I accidently mixed it up with the recipe for enchilade sauce, also found here, and added 1 table spoon of Cumin, onion powder and garlic. It was delicious! Since I have never made it as posted I am giving it a 5 because we loved it any way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I rated this 5 stars with some minor adjustments. First off, I use the ten minute enchilada sauce found on this website (I find the enchilada sauce "chili strong" so I triple the other spices and add a 680 ml can of tomato sauce-makes 4 cups-freeze 2 cups for next time). We are a family of 4 with 2 teenage boys and find these very filling when served with a side of mexican rice. Therefore, I use 2 9x13 pans with 5 enchilada in each (cook once, eat twice!). I omit the garlic salt and use 4 tbsp of my homemade taco seasoning as well as 1 cup of salsa. I use flour tortillas (personal preference). After cooking the meat mixture, I divide it up into 10 portions and roll each portion in a tortilla with 2 tbsp of cheese in each. I use a scant 1/2 cup of enchilada sauce on the bottom of each pan and spoon another 1/2 cup on top of each enchilada making sure to coat them entirely. Sprinkle any remaining cheese over top and bake for 15-20 minutes only. This is ALWAYS a hit with EVERYBODY in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This recipe is good I just sub a couple of things.I used corn instead of flour tortillas and I used the homemade enchilada sauce found on this website.Wonderful One more thing I doubled the enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snappy37

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States