Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This is definitely a 5 star recipe w/ a few modifications. I added taco seasoning to the meat, a little bit of the enchilada sauce and more cheese to the mixture. I did not soften the tortillas in oil. I put a little bit of the enchilada sauce on the bottom of the 9x13 and rolled my tortillas up. Once assembled, I covered in foil for 25 mins and then took the foil off for the last 5 minutes. This was so good even my picky 9 year old who only likes restaurant cheese enchiladas inhaled it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Delicious! If it weren't so unhealthy (no judgement against the chef submitting the recipe- far from it) I would eat it every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I made this exactly as directed and it was delicious. My kids loved it and i recieved high praise so im rating this recipe above and beyond 5 stars. Thanks for posting this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Very good recipe! While making this recipe I accidently mixed it up with the recipe for enchilade sauce, also found here, and added 1 table spoon of Cumin, onion powder and garlic. It was delicious! Since I have never made it as posted I am giving it a 5 because we loved it any way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I rated this 5 stars with some minor adjustments. First off, I use the ten minute enchilada sauce found on this website (I find the enchilada sauce "chili strong" so I triple the other spices and add a 680 ml can of tomato sauce-makes 4 cups-freeze 2 cups for next time). We are a family of 4 with 2 teenage boys and find these very filling when served with a side of mexican rice. Therefore, I use 2 9x13 pans with 5 enchilada in each (cook once, eat twice!). I omit the garlic salt and use 4 tbsp of my homemade taco seasoning as well as 1 cup of salsa. I use flour tortillas (personal preference). After cooking the meat mixture, I divide it up into 10 portions and roll each portion in a tortilla with 2 tbsp of cheese in each. I use a scant 1/2 cup of enchilada sauce on the bottom of each pan and spoon another 1/2 cup on top of each enchilada making sure to coat them entirely. Sprinkle any remaining cheese over top and bake for 15-20 minutes only. This is ALWAYS a hit with EVERYBODY in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This recipe is good I just sub a couple of things.I used corn instead of flour tortillas and I used the homemade enchilada sauce found on this website.Wonderful One more thing I doubled the enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snappy37

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Other than portions, I made three modifications: I used ground turkey (85/15), I used more seasoning (pepper, seasoned salt, garlic salt) and I added a can of cream of chicken soup to the meat while simmering. It was a huge hit at my house! Prep was quick and easy, and the enchiladas were flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKKIH

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I took the advice of some and added taco seasoning .excellent. I didnt try it without taco season so I cant say it is better , I can just say it has a great taste with taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
excellent recipe! My husband is picky about his mexican themed dinners and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I added a chopped jalapeno and this was still bland to me. Also, 2 cans of enchilada sauce were way too much. Next time I'll add taco seasoning and/or Tabasco to boost the flavor, and maybe give it a shot under the broiler for the last couple minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States