Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2000
As simple as these are they are really good. I only used 1# of gr. beef and only 1/4 c. onion (my kids aren't big onion eaters)and 1 can of sauce. Will make them again. Thanks for sharing the recipe. The 20 min. was a bit long in my oven. Carrie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2000
Great recipe! My husband loved it. I added more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2000
A great recipe! (hard to find because it's in the "Holiday Recipe" section, though!) I, too, used a little less ground beef and added a very sharp cheddar to the Colby mix. This is a very easy recipe to modify to your own family's tastes - less beef, more cheese, less onion, add some chopped chiles, sliced black olives, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
Taste Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2000
These were great. My family all loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2000
This dish received a "thumbs up" from the family. Will be making it again, especially since it was so easy to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2000
Everyone in the family loved this recipe! Even my picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
My family loves this recipe, they ask for it often, I only use 1lb of ground beef and one can of sauce. It is easy to make, but tastes like I worked hard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
I wasn't impressed at all. My kids ate it, but I would have preferred a frozen Mexican tv enchilada dinner to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2001
My family loved this dish...simply and fast,these enchiladas and a sidedish of spanish rice and we had a dinner that was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States