Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This is the same recipe that my mother in. Law gave me only we add taco seasoning and chopped bell pepper to the meat. We also coat the inside of tortilla with sour cream and add enchilada sauce to the meat before rolling. The sourcesm keeps them from drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This is totally delicious and easy to make. There is no need to fry the shells though. They roll up easy and it's less fattening to leave the oil out. You can make these quickly and it looks like you spent hours. Add black olives, refried beans...or garnish with sour cream when finished...and it's a real winner!! It's a winner without adding any extras as well. I plan on trying the Red Enchilada Sauce from this website like another member suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Batavia, New York, USA
Living In: Rockledge, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
These were super yummy! As other reviewers suggested I added a little enchilada sauce and taco seasoning to the ground beef. I'm not sure how two pounds of meat only makes 12 enchiladas...I made 20! Next time I will either use one pound of meat and the same amount of sauce or two pounds of meat with double the sauce. Mine turned out a little dry because I didn't have enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
browned meat with paprika, cumin, dried onion, and garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie Tejada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Very easy and very good! Not a fancy meal, but for a quick mid-week meal it works great. I love finding a recipe with few ingredients and that tastes great! I recommend buying a quality enchilada sauce, because that makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Very good basic recipe. I add minced garlic and use taco seasoning when browning the meat. I also put some of the enchilada sauce in a frying pan, bring to a low boil and dip the tortillas in that (using tongs) rather than frying in oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I have been using this recipe for years. I add taco seasoning to the meat. The tortillas warm well without using any oil in the skillet. Before you fill the tortillas coat both sides in the enchilada sauce to keep them from drying out while baking. Add shredded mozzarella and cheddar cheese before you bake. You only need to bake the enchiladas 25-30 minutes if you bake them immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
As others mentioned, this needs some spices. By the way, when rating a recipe make sure you are rating the right one. One reviewer subbed cheddar cheese for mushroom soup. No soup is in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
used taco seasonings for the meat, as others had suggested to make it spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I'd never thought of using flour tortillas. I'll have to try it this way. I always use corn. I'll give it 4 stars since I haven't tried it yet. But, I will! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States