Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I think authentic enchiladas are made with corn tortillas and so much better. The rest of the recipe is a good basic recipe for enchiladas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomTeresa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pauls Valley, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Searcy, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
The only thing I do different is I use corn tortillas, which being from Texas that's what works for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rcpennin79
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I used a hot picante enchilada sauce which was way too hot for me but my husband loved it. I put the flour tortillas in the microwave for a few minutes which softened them up and made them easy to roll. Will do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by realaloha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Great shell of a recipe to start with... had to tweak it a bit for flavor adding a pinch of cayenne as well as chili powder to the meat mixture. Also chopped some tomato and added it to the meat. Also added some fresh spicy oregano from my garden... Once again, a great recipe to begin with...enchiladas are an easy and fun spin on a weeknight dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
is a good recipe...just had to tweak it a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This recipe is under-flavored, even by my tastes (not a fan of spicy food), but a good recipe to experiment on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I added 1 large can of refried beans to the hamburger. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Five stars with improvements; two stars without. When heating the tortillas, I do not use ANY oil, I just "warm" them in a non-stick pan if they are flour, if they are corn tortillas I just wrap them in a clean dish towel and nuke them for a minute till pliable. I used corn tortillas. I used a small can of chopped green chilies and a small can of sliced black olives and a packet of taco seasoning with 1/2 cup water to my ground beef as it was browning. I also added about a cup of the enchilada sauce to the meat before filling the tortillas. They turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This is a good recipe to start with and you can play w/it to suit your taste. I brown meat w/taco seasoning. I use corn tortillas and fry them for a few seconds in oil. I put a little bit of the enchilada sauce on bottom of a 9x13 pan.Dip tortilla in sauce (I put sauce in pie plate) I add refried beans, meat, chopped olives, onions, cheese, whatever you want...and then roll them up. Fill up pan and then pour remaining sauce on top and top w/cheese. Some of my kids don't like the same thing so some will have different ingred. depending on child. All in the same pan....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Very nice recipe. I used corn tortillas and did not fry them. No need for extra fat and calories. I added a bit more seasoning to give it that little bite. This is a great recipe to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States