Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Everyone seemed to like them. Made a vegetarian version for myself, using veggie ground round (no need to precook) and it was delicious too. Made Red enchilada sauce from this site, as my grocery store doesn't carry enchilada sauce. Used corn and jalapeno tortillas, which added a nice spiciness to the dish. The only problems were too much meat, and difficult to get out of the dish. Next time I will use less meat and spray the cooking dish with nonstick spray. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I added seasoning to the meat, but other than that stuck to the recipe. It turned out great! My extremely picky 5 year old loved them. Its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Wow. These were my first time making enchiladas, and these were SO BOMB!! I was actually surprised how well they turned out with cooking skill! Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I've always thought of enchiladas as being made with corn tortillas so that's what I did. I'm glad that I took the advice of others and added an envelope of taco seasoning otherwise this would've been low on flavour. Next time I would use a spicier taco seasoning and spicier enchilada sauce as it was still a bit bland for my liking. I had also added WAY more garlic powder than the 1/8 tsp garlic salt suggested here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Good, but the red sauce was a bit much....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Made this last night. I thought it was very good, but I added seasonings to the beef (garlic power, onion power, chili powder, paprika, oregano, red pepper flakes, garlic salt, and a little enchilada sauce (suggestion by another cook)). I didn't make my own enchilada sauce, I used Jose's Enchilada sauce (I think)...it was really good. I can't give it 5 stars b/c of the seasoning I did. My fiance loved it. He even ate it for breakfast this morning. I would definitely recommend this to anyone and I will for sure make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This was sooooooo good! I did make a couple of changes to it according to what I had on hand. I used 1 lb beef, mixed in some wild rice and added 2 tsp crushed garlic, instead of the garlic salt, 1 4.5 oz can of chopped green chiles, a pinch of cayenne pepper, 1/2 packet of burrito seasoning (added while cooking the meat and onions) mixed all together with half a can of red enchilada sauce. We also used twice as much cheese (we love cheese). I served it similar to rolled tacos, with shredded lettuce, diced tomatoes and onions with a little chuky salsa on the side. Turned out GREAT! I don't remember ever having enchiladas that tasted so good. We will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Chatan, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I didn't have Taco seasoning so I kept adding garlic salt, season salt, and pepper to the meat to taste before baking. These enchiladas turned out wonderful. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendrick
Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Not really sure what was off but these were not a big hit with my family. I used the red enchilada sauce recipe on here. Since I am not sure it if is the sauce or the enchiladas that went wrong I am going to have to make them separately and see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MGM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This recipe was an excellent "guide" but that is about it... it would have been sooo bland if I had followed it! I used taco seasoning as some others suggested and I made the Red Enchilada Sauce from this website rather than the canned stuff. Also used the "Nacho" blend of grated cheese... very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States