Enchiladas Verdes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
AMAZING! It is very salty however. I used less of the chicken bouillonne and switched out the cojita cheese for something less salty. The sauce was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pokumura

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I love authentic Mexican food - prefer authentic taco stands to fancy commercialized restaurants - but I'm sorry I just didn't care for these. I took the seeds out of the serrano peppers before cooking them which left little to no heat. My son said it all, 'they're so bland'. Even if the sauce did have more heat, I don't know if I would have cared that much more for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
The sauce was so easy to make. I would use less water next time for my personal taste. I thought 3 peppers was perfect as well. After I put the sauce on them I topped with a little cheese and broiled them for a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Greer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
The green chili sauce in this recipe is fabulous!!! The enchiladas were so tasty and I will be making this recipe for many years to come. Super easy, albeit a little time consuming. Making the sauce tonight to put on fish, as I think this sauce will go well with anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Better than what I've had in restaurants. Thank you for this recipe. I did not have cotija, so I used parmesan... sorry. but it was STILL so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Made per recipe and was not impressed. Guess I'm too much gringo although Mexican food is my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Wow... incredible taste. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Tomatilla sauce is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
These are so delicious. I made them last night for dinner and again today to share at work. Everyone loved these enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States