Enchiladas Verdes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This is awesome. Takes some time but really made a fabulous meal. Made as directed for the most part and everyone love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Amazing and delicious. The sauce seemed a bit watery to me so next time I won't use so much. I'm not a wimp when it comes to spice but I was worried about it being too spicy so I only used one Serrano pepper. I realize now I could have used all three. But if you're sensitive to spice stick with one. My husband was amazed and said it was better than any restaurant he's been to. Winning recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DHeldman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I make a lot of enchiladas and these are my favorite green enchiladas. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Great recipe! The amount of heat was just right for me, I can handle some but not crazy spicy. It will be too much for my husband so I think I'll decrease the number of serranos in it. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Amazing recipe. I have made this time after time and my family doesn't get tired. It's time consuming, but the end results are delicious. I kept everything the same except I used ground beef instead of chicken. Still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I enjoyed this recipe. Picked up the ingredients fairly easily at the local market. Wasn't difficult to make. Kids wouldn't have anything to do with it but my wife ate two helpings. Would have used one cup less water on the sauce. Definitely keep the Serrano seeds in to give it some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Just made this recipe we used slow roasted pulled pork this is a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
These are delicious! I didn't have the cheese listed so I used queso fresco crumbled on top. I used 2 serrano peppers to 1lb of tomatillos & used 1 1/2 cups of water to dilute the hotness of the serranos. My husband, who loves spicy foods, said it was the perfect balance. I didn't have the crema either but it didn't need it- the sauce is wonderful. Thank you for an easy, delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newmommy2010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Great sauce recipe. I used a store bought roasted chicken for more flavor. Feel like the recipe is missing something though, it's a little dry. Maybe so cheese or something rolled up with the chicken inside?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Excelente!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States