Enchiladas Verdes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Tomatilla sauce is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
These are so delicious. I made them last night for dinner and again today to share at work. Everyone loved these enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Excellent, even better the next day! I did add cilantro to the sauce which gave it added flavor. This was so easy to make and my husband ate every bite and scraped the bowl clean. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
this was delicious and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigdog71360

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pineville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
oh my gosh!! I made this last week and friends dropped over - I am still getting calls about how incredible these are! & both guys are well versed in what true mexicana fare is. The only change we will make in the future is to add another style of mexican cheese that is less salty & that melts. Otherwise -perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This was very good and authentic. I am always looking for new recipes for my fiance, who loves authentic Mexican food and he loved this. It reminded us of chile quiles that we had in Mexico. I took the advice of others and baked the tortillas at 350 for 10 minutes to save on calories, otherwise I followed the receipe to a T and it was great. I might use less cilantro and lettuce when I make it again, otherwise, it was fantastic. Thanks for the recipe, Gema!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
So tasty! Very glad that I tried this. Roasting makes all the difference. This recipe does take a little longer, but I had the time, so no big deal. The verde sauce is delicious, don't change a thing, especially the frying of tortillas. The cheese is a MUST! Served with beans and homemade guac, reheated well. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I live in Puebla Mexico, and I make enchiladas all the time, I do the smae thing with the store bought chiken, it saves time and gives it better flavor! As for the chiles, well..... lol we use around 5-10 serrano chiles around here. Great recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Excellent recipe. I had never made enchiladas from scratch. I thought it was a long but fairly easy process. I just wished the recipe described better whether the veggies needed to be chopped, diced, minced etc. I would also add a little more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I cut back on the serrano peppers based on some of the other reviews and I really wish I wouldn't have----my verde sauce was not nearly spicy enough. I believe you could cut down on the preparation time by making the verde sauce ahead of time----that is the most time consuming part of the recipe. The reason for frying the toritillas is that it makes them way easier to work with---more flexible. I also agree with loading on the verde sauce---without the extra sauce, mine turned out a little dry. The advice to go easy on the crema and the cheese is dead on---these neutralize any heat in the sauce. If you like your dish spicy, lay off of these 2 ingredients. Overall, a very good recipe and I will make it again with MORE peppers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iron Station, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Hartsville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States