Enchiladas Verdes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Great recipe! I won't make enchiladas any other way now that I have found this gem. I broiled the tomatillos, peppers and garlic and was able to finish making the dish in 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I think this recipe is great. Very much like my own recipe I use. For all who want to make it even better. I use home made corn tortillas when making enchiladas of any sort or tacos etc. but especially for green enchiladas. The other thing as for the chicken. I usually boil a whole chicken for the stock and shred the chicken for the enchiladas. I use the stock for the sauce and I use the left over stock for my Mexican rice instead of water. Its more work but I think the secret to any fantastic Mexican dish is using home made tortillas. Also if I can't make them we have a tortilla company here in town and I usually go and buy them warm there to use for our enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
This was VERY good! I put pico de gilo on top of mine instead of lettuce because we're not big on lettuce. Excellent! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
MMMMmmmm.....delicioso!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Best enchiladas ever. I was a little skeptical about the claims that one would desire to drink the sauce. Get yourself a glass, cause you will want to drink it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Delicious I followed the recipe to the letter. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEEDLE29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This is awesome. Takes some time but really made a fabulous meal. Made as directed for the most part and everyone love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Amazing and delicious. The sauce seemed a bit watery to me so next time I won't use so much. I'm not a wimp when it comes to spice but I was worried about it being too spicy so I only used one Serrano pepper. I realize now I could have used all three. But if you're sensitive to spice stick with one. My husband was amazed and said it was better than any restaurant he's been to. Winning recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DHeldman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I make a lot of enchiladas and these are my favorite green enchiladas. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew George

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Great recipe! The amount of heat was just right for me, I can handle some but not crazy spicy. It will be too much for my husband so I think I'll decrease the number of serranos in it. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States