Enchiladas Suizas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
These are the best enchiladas I've ever made. However, defintely not a quick and easy dish to make. Worth the effort when you have the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
The first time I made this I followed the recipe closely. I substituted flour tortillas for the corn, and I used non-stick spray to fry the tortillas, since they seemed to absorb the hot oil. I also saved time by using 2-4oz cans of chopped green chiles. They were to die for! Then I made it again, and increased the chicken to 3 cups and used light cream instead of the heavy cream. They were fantastic again. Wonderful recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
This recipe didn't 'read' that well, but I tried it because of all the super reviews. Well, they were right -- it was sooooo fine!!! My thanks to you fellow cooks who steered me in the right direction, as well as to Lisa for a superb contribution. I used flour tortillas, since that's what I had on hand. Worked great. The only other change I made was to cut back on the cream as some recommended. Since it was the tiniest bit dry around the edges, think I'll go with the full amount next time. All in all, a delicious dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
These are delicious!! And enchiladas are not my favorite! I substituted pork (I had some left over) and beef broth (ditto) and everyone loved them- kids and grown-ups. Can't wait to try the original version. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
This was somewhat messy to make, but the finished product was FANTASTIC!!! I am definitely going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
I am throwing away my old chicken enchilada recipe. This was sooooo good! I prepared it about 2 hours ahead of time up to where you would add the cream. I added it along with the extra cheese and green onions just before I put it in the oven and it turned out great. I'll be fighting my husband for the leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
This recipe is FABULOUS!! Well worth the time and effort it takes to make it. The only tip I'd give is that the cream called for is too much, about 1/4 is needed, in fact, last time I used just a touch of (skim!) milk in the bottom of the pan to prevent dryness and it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
This dish is my husband's favorite dish of all time! It's a time consuming dish, but OH, SO WORTH IT! Mmmmmmmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
Absolutely Delicious! Leftovers were fought over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Azle, Texas, USA
Living In: Stephenville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
Our family of seven enjoyed this recipe VERY much! There was no chance for leftovers - even with a double recipe! We did use olive oil instead of Canola oil and we chopped jalapeno peppers instead of using green chiles. We only made these substitutions because of what we had available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States