Enchiladas Suizas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This was REALLY good and flavorful. Really rich and really cheesy though so definitely a diet breaker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Scott, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Made these just as posted and they were delicious! Would love to try some of the shortcuts others tried, but I really don't want to fix what ain't broken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
This is a great base recipe for enchiladas, and the sauce is amazing. My whole family loved it, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collins, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Fantastic sauce! Easy easy peasy to make! Made a short cut by buying 2 lbs ready made pork carnitas, shredded and cooked in sauce. Didn't bother rolling, layered the tortilla, sauce, meat & cheese. Baked as usual & turned out amazing! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Penaflorida-Lotto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I am Hispanic and just want to say that this is a spectacular recipe. Thank you for submitting it, Ladygwyn. I made mine using what I had on hand, i.e. ground turkey instead of chicken, as well as Crema Mexicana instead of cream. This will become a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Super recipe we love it---I use Pam in the frying pan and it works good to cut out the fat-it warms them up enough to roll just fine. The flavor is a great combination...make them quite often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This is an excellent recipe. I used fresh jalepenos and anaheim peppers. It could have been a little bit spicier but you never know what your going to get with those peppers. Flavor was spot on and the cream is what puts this over the top. I used a large lasagna pan and spaced out the echiladas about a 1/2 inch apart so they stayed individual and didn't cook like a casserole. My husband said this is better than any restaurant. Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
The best enchiladas I have ever made. Sauce was great. I followed the recipe as written mostly. I diced up a green bell pepper and a large onion and cooked that in the butter first. I added half of those to the chicken to give the chicken more flavor and the remaing half i used for the sauce. I used fresh Anaheim peppers and one small jalapeño. After it was done simmering I used a hand emulsion blender to thin it out. This was a little more work than opening a can of sauce, but so worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This is fabulous! It is a little time consuming but oh so worth it! No more enchiladas with red sauce for my family - this is the only enchilada recipe I'll use from now on. Hubby loved it! Can't wait to eat the leftovers tomorrow! Served with Mexican Rice II from this site. It was a perfect meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This was amazing good! Who knew it could be so easy to make your own salsa verde?! I didn't have any fresh green chile peppers but used 2 small cans of them and added half a green pepper minced fine. I used a rotisserie chicken and loved the ease of it. I totally forgot about the olives and tomatoes at the end but they were not missed in the slightest. Yummy Hispanic comfort food! Loved it and will make again repeatedly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States