Enchiladas Suizas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Excellent. I add cilantro to the green sauce and also on the top along with the green onions. And I use about 5 cloves of garlic instead of one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Really good. Simple. Cooked the chicken in the crockpot with the sauce ingredients. Makes 14 enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Flawless recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maery

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunny Isles Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This is a great recipe! I was looking for something to use up leftover chicken. I had to modify it slightly just because I'm one of those people who uses what I have on hand rather than making my shopping list from recipes. With flour tortillas and a can of jalapenos (what's the use of green chiles -- they have no heat to speak of) this was absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYCALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
We made this using ground beef AND chicken. I didn't think the ground beef would be very good with the sauce....but it was our family's favorite! To make it less messy, I didn't dip the fried tortillas in the sauce but just spooned some inside and poured the remaining on top. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly,except I pureed the sauce after sauteing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Delicious! It was easy to adjust the quantity and the kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
OMG!!! I made this about 2 hours ago and it was just AMAZING!!! I don't know why people are giving this 2 or 3 stars because its worthy of more than that. It was DELICIOUS..I'm still licking my fingers! Tastes just like it came from a mexican restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This is the perfect recipe to use up some of that leftover Thanksgiving turkey. Very easy to make, a little messy when rolling the tortillas, but that is the fun part. My wife who hates anything green and onions loved it...Score!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Fantastic recipe!! I altered it a tad...I threw in the chicken in the verde sauce...and did 1/2 cup of cream with a can of mild enchilada red sauce. Fantastic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States