Enchiladas Suizas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
Made it according to the recipe and it was so delicious. My family loved it so much there were no left overs. My picky son even asked me to make it again real soon! Will definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
Really delicious recipe. Only change I made was using a 7 oz can of green chilies in addition to a small diced jalapeno. Also used closer to 3 cups of chicken and a tsp of cumin. Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
This recipe was amazing! I have never been a fan of canned enchilada sauce and so I was excited to try this but simply delighted with the flavor! There were no leftovers, my family devoured it! I made it just as the recipe stated. For the shredded chicken I boiled 3 chicken breasts in water to cover and added 1 quartered onion, 1 stalk celery chopped, 1 carrot chopped, 3 cloves garlic crushed, salt and peppercorns and boiled for 20 minutes, then cooled and strained. I shredded the chicken and reserved the broth to use in the recipe in place of the chicken broth. Thanks for an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I couldn't find corn tortillas big enough, so I cooked raw Tortilla Land flour tortillas and let cool on a wire rack (to avoid them from steaming on a plate). I also couldn't find fresh green chiles, so I used canned chiles and a few chopped fresh Serrano peppers (seeds removed to reduce spiciness). We really liked it! My husband said it would be bland without the serranos. Also, I used half and half. The tortilla didn't get soggy. And who knew olives on enchiladas would be so amazing! I think they made all the difference between being good and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Both my husband and I loved this recipe. For some reason, I have about 6 chicken enchilada recipes and I keep making new ones. I did make a few changes, just for palate reasons and to cut down fat just a smidge. I only used one can of chiles rather than one cup. Additionally, I didn't fry the tortillas, I just warmed them in the oven. I also omitted the green olives and tomatoes on the top because I didn't think they were necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Sanford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I don't usually review recipes but this one deserves a standing ovation. I made it as directed, substituting plain canned moose stew meat (seasoned like a previous reviewer suggested w/cumin& chili powder, garlic, &~1/4 c bbq sauce), mozzarella for the jack cheese, and canned evaporated milk instead of the cream. It was delicious right out of the pan! My picky children& husband-who-can't-eat-without-sriracha/tabasco all ate it voluntarily& gave many compliments. I think frying the corn tortillas really improves the flavor& texture. Will be making this again soon! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Everyone in my house loved these and I've never said that about any recipe! The salsa verde was amazing and I will be making this recipe regularly. You can also use ground meat in the filling if desired, and lowfat 1/2 and 1/2 worked fine instead of the heavy cream (although I'm sure the heavy cream was even yummier!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
i was born and raised in Mexico and i had lost this recipe was good yet we had to change some things like using chicken use green chili and gouda cheese or if in hand cotija cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
So so good. Restaurant quality for sure. I took other reviewers' advice on upping the cumin, doubling the sauce, adding some garlic powder, frying tortillas in cooking spray, adding some sauce to the bottom of the pan, adding some sauce in with the shredded chicken before rolling the enchiladas, more cheese and mixing the cream with the remaining sauce before pouring it over top. All good recommendations. Would the recipe be a 5 star without these recommendations...probably but thank you everyone for your input because it was delicious!! My only change this time was to add a tablespoon of cornstarch to the sauce to make it thicker. Next time I will not be hesitant to fry the tortillas a tad longer and I will try using half and half instead of cream. So happy to have found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Good, but a little time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zachandgagesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States