Enchiladas Suizas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This is quickly becoming a family favorite! I simply put a spoonful of sauce on the tortilla, then filling and wrap. Once they are all in the pan, I pour the extra sauce and eye ball the amount of cream. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Made this with leftover turkey. Also, tried to make it a little healthier by skipping the cream and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
The best enchiladas I've ever made!! The verde sauce was amazing and very easy to make. I did "fry" the tortillas based on reviews that said that is the key to great enchiladas although I may try the microwave trick next time. The flavor was amazing and I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
for the time it takes to make these it's not really worth it. it'd be easier and taste just as good to use canned green enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Our family raves about this recipe. I couldn't find green chili's in a can so I used 1/2 lb of jalapenos and 1/2 lb serrano peppers (de-seeded)and used a food processor to dice them.* I also couldn't find shredded Monterey Jack cheese so I shredded a block myself and added a bit of flour to keep it from clumping when combining with the shredded cheddar. *If cutting fresh hot peppers chokes you and burns your hands (maybe it's just me!) use kitchen gloves and a dust mask when cutting/dicing and seeding (works like a charm).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Just like in the restaurant, and easy enough for my 11 year old to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This was fantastic. I have made this 3 times now, and it is great! Like others, I wanted to cut the calories a bit, so I used evaporated milk instead of cream, and I fried the tortillas in cooking spray. I also used reduced fat cream cheese (with some cumin) to mix with the chicken instead of shredded cheese. Absolutely delicious. I really recommend taking the time to made the sauce rather than just using a store-bought salsa verde. There is a huge difference! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I took the advice of another reviewer and crock-pot cooked my chicken breast. I used cumin, bay leaves, dried basil, coriander powder, 5 whole cloves of garlic and half a white onion and slow-cooked the chicken for 4 hours. The aroma was fantastic. The last hour, I added half a can of chile verde enchilada sauce and let it cook. I fried my tortillas and I do believe it makes the dish taste more authentically Mexican, like my best friend in high school's grandma used to make, and keeps the tortillas from breaking when you roll. I removed the chicken from the crock pot and then added the remaining can of sauce to cook while I shredded the chicken and assembled the rolls. I skipped dipping the tortillas in sauce. But I did take a hand blender and pureed in the crock the chicken drippings/chile verde sauce, cooked garlic and onions all together. Poured on top of the rolls in a casserole dish, then added heavy whipping cream over top. Baked at 400 deg (350 is too low) for 25 min. It was really yummy. All the flavors came together and the top layer of enchiladas were a little crispy but not too hard, due to the fact we fried already. The sauce had much more depth because of the chicken drippings, garlic, onions and additional spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Absolutely delicious!! I did take the recommendation to cook the chicken in the slow cooker with the verde salsa. It cooked for a good 4 hours on high and 2 on low and was really easy to shred...I also didn't fry the tortillas, just dipped them in the hot verde salsa from the slow cooker...I also only used 1/2 of the heavy whipping cream. Again delicious and I will be making this my go to dish for company!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Wonderful. Made this with leftover Thanksgiving turkey, but next time I will try canned chicken (as I have found it to be great in enchiladas). Made it with flour tortillas, and just cheddar cheese. I'm sure the different cheeses would only make it better. Fabulous sauce, and the cherry tomatoes make it (granted I did use fresh from my garden)....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States