Enchiladas Suizas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Love this recipe! Frying the tortillas give them a cripsy and chewy texture instead of soggy. It's definitely worth the effort. Also - this meal is great with Lusty Lime Virgin, a N/A beverage recipe on allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This was soooo good! I deboned a rotisserie chicken, used a little more garlic than what the recipe calls for, and didn't use green olives. My husband and I loved it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Double the salsa verde, don't bother with dipping the tortillas or frying them, add corn and black beans to the filling. I prefer to use the "super soft" flour tortillas (personal taste preference). This is a super awesome, fail-proof recipe and is delicious every time. I've also used beef, pulled pork, or shrimp in place of the chicken and it's delicious. These freeze well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea & Frankie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birchrunville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
this dish is amazing! I make gluten free tortillas instead and i use a 1/2 cup more broth because homemade tortillas absorb more liquid and I use canned chilies because its cheaper and easier. But this also makes great leftovers and i am not exaggerating when I say there is a lot of food from this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope Gaymer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Delicious! I use flour tortillas, beef and omit the green olives and cherry tomatoes....and you have perfect enchiladas with this recipe. The cream is a big deal, don't skip it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reandeau

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I didn't use the chilis but I added other spice. Still bland. Very soggy, even with frying (at to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Added the chicken to the salsa verde for the last few minutes to blend together. Then I had one less scooping to do! Used half and half instead of cream because that's what I had - worked well. Husband really liked these. I thought the filling was good, but maybe could use a little extra something in the covering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Perfect as written. Would definitely make again. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This is the best enchilada recipe I have tried. I cut down on the prep time by following the advice of other reviewers and slow cooking the chicken in bottled salsa verde, and then added some of the ingredients in the recipe such as onions, cumin, jalepeno pepper, etc. . I used 3 chicken breasts which was enough for 10-12 enchiladas. I also spooned dollops of sour cream on top vs. the heavy cream and it was great. I paired this with Mexican Rice III from this site which was also excellent. Next time I will make this for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
OMG! A phenomenal recipe. I followed it to the "T" and found it to be incredible. I have lived in Texas 25 years and love TexMex food. I have ordered this dish in many restaurants. NONE compare to what I just made in my kitchen! I read the other reviews and agree with the following: 1. Use CORN tortillas and prepare them as the recipe says. Make sure they are fried enough to be a little crunchy. Once cooked, they were not soggy at all. 2. Use the heavy cream as the recipe directs. I, too, was a little worried about pouring it on top, but it was perfect. Thank you for a wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States