Enchiladas Suizas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Added the chicken to the salsa verde for the last few minutes to blend together. Then I had one less scooping to do! Used half and half instead of cream because that's what I had - worked well. Husband really liked these. I thought the filling was good, but maybe could use a little extra something in the covering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Perfect as written. Would definitely make again. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This is the best enchilada recipe I have tried. I cut down on the prep time by following the advice of other reviewers and slow cooking the chicken in bottled salsa verde, and then added some of the ingredients in the recipe such as onions, cumin, jalepeno pepper, etc. . I used 3 chicken breasts which was enough for 10-12 enchiladas. I also spooned dollops of sour cream on top vs. the heavy cream and it was great. I paired this with Mexican Rice III from this site which was also excellent. Next time I will make this for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
OMG! A phenomenal recipe. I followed it to the "T" and found it to be incredible. I have lived in Texas 25 years and love TexMex food. I have ordered this dish in many restaurants. NONE compare to what I just made in my kitchen! I read the other reviews and agree with the following: 1. Use CORN tortillas and prepare them as the recipe says. Make sure they are fried enough to be a little crunchy. Once cooked, they were not soggy at all. 2. Use the heavy cream as the recipe directs. I, too, was a little worried about pouring it on top, but it was perfect. Thank you for a wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This was a great recipe. I forgot the heavy whipping cream the last time I made it and it was still really tasty. I almost prefer it. Came out less wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalierichards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Wow the best enchiladas I have ever eaten. My kids even said this is their new favorite dish. Tastes very authentic. It is a bit of work but totally worth it. We used unseasoned ground beef instead of chicken, just because we had it on hand. I am sure just about any meat would be great. I did put the verde sauce in my bullet to process a little. Other then that we make as instructed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This recipe is so special. I was conservative with the cream poured on top but glad that I didn't leave it out. I am lucky enough to have access to New Mexico green chiles, which made the dish even greater! This recipe is a real keeper - The sauce alone will be great to use on dishes like smothered burritos or tucked into scrambled egg breakfast burritos and also spooned on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Excellent. I add cilantro to the green sauce and also on the top along with the green onions. And I use about 5 cloves of garlic instead of one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Really good. Simple. Cooked the chicken in the crockpot with the sauce ingredients. Makes 14 enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Flawless recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maery

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunny Isles Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States