Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
4 stars but only because the pace sauce needs to be "hot" and use half pepper jack cheese and cheddar. Can also stir other items into the filling such as black beans and corn....turned out great. No left overs on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I made these enchiladas tonight, and they were delicious! I'm a beginner at cooking, and this was amazingly simple for me. Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Great Recipe! used it as a dinner special at work and got rave reviews all night. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Love This! I cooked 2 chopped onions and added 3 packs of taco seasoning mix to 3 pounds cooked and drained ground beef! Delicious! AND SO EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by squirrelgirl22
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This was very tasty for so little effort! This recipe takes no time at all and made everyone at my table happy. Although using a pre-made salsa felt a little like cheating on the recipe, it's easy to adjust for different tastes--mild, medium, or spicy. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I make this with ground turkey instead of ground beef, and it's still a wonderful recipe! I enjoy it more with the flour tortillas than with the corn. The corn tortillas gave a kind of "sour" taste that I didn't enjoy. I've used this recipe several times, and will continue to enjoy it. I do believe, after some research, that Picante Sauce is just another name for Salsa, so a nice salsa would also do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarryB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Easy. Not bad for a fast meal. I added seasoning to the meat as I cooked it (onion, garlic, oregano, cumin, salt) and Salt Lick Restaurant salsa. I scaled this down to use a quarter lb of beef and got 4 enchiladas from this. While these were okay and I would eat them again, this recipe by no means compares to enchiladas that use a homemade enchilada sauce rather than a salsa and more seasoning in the beef besides just the salsa. This is a good base though for a beginning cook to follow and obtain acceptable results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This is the first time to make enchiladas though I've been cooking for my family for almost 40 years. Wanted a simple recipe. I must say this basic recipe is quite tasty. Only two changes - used mild Picante Sauce and left it in the oven approximately 8 minutes longer to firm up the tortillas & to brown the cheese up a little. I coupled this with the allrecipes recipe for Aztec Salsa - which is a perfect match-up to the enchiladas and fresh red grapes as a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stanford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
OMG, made for my family lastnight and it was a major HIT....Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I've made this twice now (just started eating the second batch). Maybe I'm easily pleased, enchilada-wise, but this is pretty good for being a simple recipe. I made it exactly as written, using 6-inch corn tortillas. The first time I used Pace's "hot" version and shredded cheddar. I like "hot" foods, but it just didn't seem quite right here. The second batch, I used Pace's "medium" sauce, and "Mexican blend" cheese. These options made it noticeably better. Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States