Enchilada Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
SO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This was a good base, various spices were used, but it was missing something (besides salt) The end result was almost more of a mole rather than enchilada sauce. It definitly did taste authentic though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Goldman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Isle, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
We found this very bland, even with new jars of seasonings. I doctored it quite a bit to our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This was fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Froggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rupert, Idaho, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This recipe is so good. It is restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Rosenthal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Recipe as is, is too bland. Added hot sauce, pepper and salt. Used authentic mexican chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I'm never buying enchilada sauce again! I reduced the chili powder to 3 TBSP and dark cocoa powder instead of the semisweet chocolate. I also love spicy food so I added 2 minced canned chipotle chilis. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
The man of the house loved this sauce . He cannot tolerate tomato based dishes very well and this one did the trick so that we all could enjoy an authentic mexican dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Very good enchilada sauce. My family was surprised that there was chocolate in the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Great enchilada sauce, very tasty and authentic. Note to others that may want a more traditional enchilada sauce: when you add the broth, add an equal portion of tomato paste. While cooking, you can add more broth or water to thin it out if necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

See how to make a speedy enchilada sauce with authentic flavor.

How to Make Mole Sauce

See how to make an authentic mole sauce, Oaxaca-style.

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States