Enchilada Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Very good enchilada sauce. My family was surprised that there was chocolate in the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Great enchilada sauce, very tasty and authentic. Note to others that may want a more traditional enchilada sauce: when you add the broth, add an equal portion of tomato paste. While cooking, you can add more broth or water to thin it out if necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
i followed this to a t but used chocolate chips instead of squares which obviously didn't change a thing. the chili powder i used was just regular chili powder but this recipe is fabulous. no need to buy canned/packaged again. i used half and froze the rest for next time. fresh and authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Awesome! I used a lot less chili powder because the type that I have is super hot. Also some confusion might be in chili powder for chili and chili powder like ground up hot chili peppers. I am using the hot chili pepper kind and it is way too hot for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This tasted delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabyDollPie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
this actually worked out better than I thought it would. I used it as a base for a mole sauce and added chicken. Used more flour to thicken to a nice sauce so it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Excellent, easy, and so much better than store bought, I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Sorry but this one just didn't work right...it came out with a bit of flavor but just seemed flat. My husband agreed. It didn't cost too much to make. It did help a bit to add some tomato paste and more cumin, but we just couldn't salvage it into something we liked. We are spoiled for really good Mexican food from back home but now that we live in London nothing seems to catch up with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I use coconut oil to be more healthful, and it tastes just great! I also use organic, unsweetened cocoa powder. It makes it less sweet, and just PERFECT! I also puree the onions for a better texture. I've added it to my arsenal of "secret family recipes" ;) Yum, yum, yum! Even my foodie brother asked me for the recipe, which is HUGE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
can't believe i ever bought this in can... fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D.s.

Displaying results 71-80 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

See how to make a speedy enchilada sauce with authentic flavor.

How to Make Mole Sauce

See how to make an authentic mole sauce, Oaxaca-style.

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States