Enchilada Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheektowaga, New York, USA
Living In: Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
this is a great enchilada recipe and with a little tweaking -- more cumin and cayenne and some cheese -- you can make it the the way your favorite mexican dive makes it! thanks for sharing anna maria. my whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama cowpoke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Oh my gosh, this is sooo good! If you are looking for the taste of canned sauce, go elsewhere. This is a very rich sauce with a Mole edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA97303

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keizer, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
This recipe seemed to have "promise", but my family did not like it at all. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Sauce was very tasty but a bit too overpowering. I only used 3 tablespoons of chili powder and that was still too much. Will make again but will tone down the seasonings, esp. chili powder. Good overall taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This is a fabulous recipe! I poured it over my chicken enchiladas and everyone raved. I did cut the chili powder almost in half and was glad I did - it was perfect like that. It does have that 'mole' taste, very deep and rich. My jaded, New York City and Santa Fe, NM taste buds were thrilled! If anyone thinks this tastes 'wierd' they're probably inexperienced with Mexican flavors. I teamed it up with Mexican Rice III, Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread, Guacamole and Burrito Pie - WOW! My husband said it was the best Mexican meal he's ever had - including in restaurants. I'll never make another Enchilada/Mole sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
Super easy to make, great flavor. Our family does need it MUCH less spicy though. I only used 1/4 cup mixed with diced tomatoes to serve it. Will make many more times just using less chili pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Molalla, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Excellent. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. We did it with chicken and everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
...very traditional and most authentic...BRAVO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
This is a good sauce if you include "mole" in the title. Reviewers that stated it was "off" or "weird" were probably expecting something different. The sauce is good, I'll make it again. But my husband commented that he was thinking we were having Enchiladas for dinner. I asked him what he thought we were eating and he said, "It's good - but it isn't Enchiladas!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHCRIPE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

See how to make a speedy enchilada sauce with authentic flavor.

How to Make Mole Sauce

See how to make an authentic mole sauce, Oaxaca-style.

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States