Enchilada Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Great! I did not use the green onions or cilantro, but I did add a 4 oz. can of green chilies and an 11 oz. can of mexicorn. If your chicken is already pre-cooked, it goes pretty quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
As written a bit bland. I added some tomato sauce, a diced shallot, cayenne pepper, paprika, salt and pepper to the mix and let simmer for a bit. Tossed the cooked pasta in a bit of cream cheese as well. I also used shredded chicken that I had left over instead of the diced chicken and I added corn instead of beans. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TonAmour97
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
It was pretty good but I think maybe adding a little salt and maybe taco sauce helps :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGEE BAKER
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
also Simmered all ingredients together for good 5mins to get in flavor. Then added to the pasta plus 1/4 cup Philadelphia cream cheese, mixed well till all melted pour in pan top with cheese put in oven 20min then top w/left over green onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I read the comments about it being dry so I added picante to the mix. Also, the noodles I got were medium shells. It was a little too.. pasta-ee. I will make it again with the picante added in and smaller pasta. It had good flavor though :) Oh yea and it does make a lot. Perfect for a large family. I also used half an onion and half a bellpepper instead of a whole one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I agree with the others who said this was too dry. It also seemed to be too much pasta for the other ingredients so I did not add the full amount cooked. The taste was good though so next time I will add more tomatoes or even salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I made my own "take" on this for dinner last night. Since so many of the reviews said it needed a little something "more", I used this recipe as the base and made the following changes/additions: I grilled two chicken breasts in a pan with half of the taco seasoning packet until it was completely cooked through then diced and set aside. To the pasta I added two cans of diced tomatoes with chilies, the other half of the taco seasoning, chicken, a bunch of chopped, fresh parsley and cilantro, the whites and greens of 3 green onions, some sauteed diced bell peppers, a pinch of cumin and garlic powder, a few dashes of Franks Red Hot sauce, about 3 squirts of lime juice, and swapped out chickpeas for the black beans because it's what I had on hand. To all of that I mixed in some cheddar cheese and topped with more cheese, baked until cheese was melted and heated through, and served with sour cream. The bf and I both really enjoyed this. I think the recipe over all would be fine alone if you are in a hurry and don't want to "spice" it up, but for us it would have been too bland on it's own without the additions that I made. Good base to build on and a quick meal. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannyBanany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This is a good basic recipe, but definitely needs help. I used a box of whole wheat spirals (that is the 4 1/2 cups). I added a can of mexicorn, but next time would probably just throw in 1 c of frozen corn. Also added a can of green chiles, poured a can of red enchilada sauce before I added the cheese, and topped with 6 oz can sliced black olives. I used the Taco Seasoning I recipe from this site instead of the seasoning packet. Served with sour cream and hot sauce. Definitely needed hot sauce. Next time I will add a second type of bean (maybe pinto beans) to the black beans and add at least 1 c of jalapeno jack cheese stirred into the base, plus the 2 c on top (we added more cheese when we ate). Also can take more cilantro and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Nice recipe. I didn't have a taco seasoning one so i used a chilli seasoning. I think that was a little to much flavor. I think i would add a little more sauce next time too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Easy and super yummy! Great advice to top with sliced avocado and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States