Enchilada Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Great! I did not use the green onions or cilantro, but I did add a 4 oz. can of green chilies and an 11 oz. can of mexicorn. If your chicken is already pre-cooked, it goes pretty quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Easy and super yummy! Great advice to top with sliced avocado and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
My family enjoyed this recipe and most went for seconds. I did use hamburger instead of chicken as that is what we had and the only other change was that I added a small can of red enchilada sauce when I added the tomatoes because some of the reviews said it was too dry. This recipe is very versatile and can be adjusted to individual's taste and ingredients on hand which is why the 5 star review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
My wife always did the cooking while I was working but after I retired it was my turn. I am not a good cook but am trying. I made this dish the other night and it was great! My wife lived it! Easy to put together and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Very delish! It's simple and quick to make. I used hot & spicey taco mix. I would suggest that if you like it hotter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurabk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Followed the recipe and it tasted amazing! My husband and I actually fought over the leftovers. I made it for a mom who had just had a baby and she let me know her family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Made this for church Christmas social, it was a hit! I did add 8 crushed dried cayanne peppers to it for a kick, as i felt it was a tad bland. The salsa n sour cram was a nice touch to an already yummy dish. Will make again for home & church socials!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was awesome! My husband and I both loved it. I added a couple things based on the other reviews. Since some people said it was a bit dry, I added about a quarter cup of cream cheese to the tomato mixture. I also added a can of sliced black olives and some crushed red pepper, and topped off my plate with some avocado. Next time, I'll try it with sour cream and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Delicious! My husband and I ate half the casserole tonight! Will definitely need to make a double batch if cooking for more than 4-5 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I've made this recipe with ground beef. It's fantastic! I highly recommend it! I've also added a can of corn kernels, drained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by uberjeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States