Enchilada Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Very delish! It's simple and quick to make. I used hot & spicey taco mix. I would suggest that if you like it hotter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurabk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Enchilada Pasta Bake Haiku: "Wow, this makes a ton! (I used spirals, and not shells.) Nice, make-ahead meal." I prepped this for a crowd of kids chowing dinner b4 trick-or-treating, since it was a basic, not too spicy, noodle dish. It was gobbled down (well, they left plenty of room for Halloween candy), and w/ plenty of leftovers for the adults, since this made ALOT. My personal taste resulted in me adding hot sauce, since it was on the mild side, but for ease of preparation, and for items typically on hand, it was a dinner success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I thought that this bake was pretty good, and a quick weeknight meal. My boyfriend hates buying the mixed spice packs because they are a rip-off, so we concocted our own tace seasoning, and it turned out great. Two cups of cheese seemed like a lot to put on the top of this bake, so we only did about a half cup, but if we were to make it again would use a whole cup because it does bake down into the casserole. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Followed the recipe and it tasted amazing! My husband and I actually fought over the leftovers. I made it for a mom who had just had a baby and she let me know her family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Made this for church Christmas social, it was a hit! I did add 8 crushed dried cayanne peppers to it for a kick, as i felt it was a tad bland. The salsa n sour cram was a nice touch to an already yummy dish. Will make again for home & church socials!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This was very easy and yummy. I used ground turkey instead and added some salsa as well to make it more "saucier". Everybody loved it, would be a great potluck dish too. Serve with sour cream and salsa too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I made much of this the night before. I boiled the penne, fried the veggies and mixed in the tomatoes, beans, chicken and seasoning. Then cooled and covered it for overnight storage. Today I only had to add chopped cilantro, green onions and shredded cheese before baking. (Baked an extra 10 minutes because it was cold to start.) Even though I also added fried garlic, 2 bay leaves and some fresh chili powder, I found the recipe somewhat lacking. It needed something that tasted fresh and tangy to offset the "dry and heavy" flavours of beans, cheese, chicken, pasta, etc. Maybe some freshly chopped tomatoes or pico de gallo? My hubby loved this, as did my guests, so I'm still giving it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Very good and easy. Took it to work one night and did not last long at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Too dry for my taste. I'll make it saucier in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was awesome! My husband and I both loved it. I added a couple things based on the other reviews. Since some people said it was a bit dry, I added about a quarter cup of cream cheese to the tomato mixture. I also added a can of sliced black olives and some crushed red pepper, and topped off my plate with some avocado. Next time, I'll try it with sour cream and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States