Enchilada Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I modified it, using what I had in the kitchen. Instead of chicken, I used 1/2 lb of ground turkey meat that was seasoned with taco seasoning. I used 2 T dried cilantro. I used 1 green pepper and 1/2 yellow onion (instead of red and yellow pepper and green onion). I also added 3/4 of green chili's can (4 oz), because I was afraid it would be spicy. Husband liked it, kids didn't really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
We enjoyed this dish! After reading other reviews, I wanted to make sure it wouldn't be dry, so I added a 10 ounce can of Las Palmas red enchilada sauce, spooning this over the top before adding the cheese (of which I only had 1 cup, but it turned out to be just fine to our liking). I also mixed in a small can of diced green chiles, as well as a few dashes of cumin for extra flair. Also agreed - don't forget the sour cream! A great casserole ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I added a can of green chiles and a giant scoop of cream cheese so it wasn't dry. I also added some Tapatio for some spice. It was good but not amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This was a fun, easy dish, but I found it to be way too bland. Next time I will add fresh jalapenos and spicy taco seasoning. The concept is great though, and this would be delicious for a potluck where not everyone enjoys extra spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I've made this recipe with ground beef. It's fantastic! I highly recommend it! I've also added a can of corn kernels, drained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by uberjeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Taste was good, but it was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Delicious! My husband and I ate half the casserole tonight! Will definitely need to make a double batch if cooking for more than 4-5 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was awesome! My husband and I both loved it. I added a couple things based on the other reviews. Since some people said it was a bit dry, I added about a quarter cup of cream cheese to the tomato mixture. I also added a can of sliced black olives and some crushed red pepper, and topped off my plate with some avocado. Next time, I'll try it with sour cream and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Too dry for my taste. I'll make it saucier in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Very good and easy. Took it to work one night and did not last long at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States