Enchilada Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
You can not possible know how happy I am to find this recipe. My son is allergic to gluten and can not have regular meatballs. This recipe has corn meal instead of flour so he can eat rice noodles and meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Val

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
These are wonderful as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I made this with deer meat and they were great with some of the other tweats like onion and no tomato sauce. With 5 hunters in my family and Foodsaver, I have deer meat galore. Thanks Shelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Ymmm, I also skipped the tomato sauce and used 2 cans of enchilada sauce. To make my gluten free cornbread, I don't use expensive mixes, I just use 2 cups of cornmeal and leave out the flour. Comes out perfect everytime and it is much cheaper! The taco seasoning is a nice touch in the cornbread; will be great with chili or stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rio Frio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
substitute part of the beef with chorizo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hsteurer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
added chopped onions and as I usually do whenever possible, substituted venison burger; great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lawman

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Koriekiss
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
These were excellent and a big hit at the superbowl party. I followed other reviews and added about a half packet of taco seasoning to the meat and a half of a diced onion sauteed. Baked in a 9x13 pan for the first 20 minutes to render off most the fat, than transfered them to a nice dish. Topped with homemade enchilada sauce (no tomato sauce) sprinkled with the cheese and put back in the oven for another 5 min. Served with toothpicks. Will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
These were great, with a few additions. I added fresh garlic, ancho chili powder and cumin to the mix, and topped the finished meatballs with some chopped raw onion and cotija cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CassLeeAnne
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Thanks for the recipe these disappeared fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassLeeAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Just OK. The meatballs did not hold together very well, and it was a little bland. Went well with chips and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April VanSuilichem

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

The Best Sweet and Sour Meatballs

A quick and easy recipe for sweet and tangy meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States