Enchilada Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
soft moist tasty meatball. Went well with some rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I used two other recipes from this site to make this recipe: "Golden Sweet Cornbread" (highly recommended!), and "Texas Enchilada Sauce." When I read the reviews, particularly those talking about the cornbread's sweetness coming through in the meatballs, I was concerned. But it was actually very nice: the sweetness is the perfect counterbalance to the sauce (which needed a little sugar to balance it out, but for use in this recipe, I'm glad I resisted the urge to add it). My only real complaint here is that the large amount of cornbread gives the meatballs a mushy texture. I would make them again, but definitely cut the cornbread back to between 1 cup and 1 1/2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Good, Easy and kids liked it too! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graphxlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by Jog Dish
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Very good recipe, I love that it was spicy from the enchilada sauce and sweet from the corn bread. Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
These meatballs were VERY tasty! I made re-fried bean dish and served with chopped lettuce, tomatoes and sour cream and chips & salsa. My family loved it! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
this was awesome! made some changes - subbed ground turkey, added 1/2 packet of taco seasoning, and used all enchilada sauce (no tomato). cooked it in a baking dish and since i used turkey - there wasn't any grease, poured enchilada sauce on top and added cheese - popped it back in the oven for a couple minutes. served with a side of mexican rice and black beans :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anah Pham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
These are so yummy. I didn't have taco seasoning on hand, so I added about 1tsp of chili powder and 1 tsp of cumin to the cornbread mixture before adding the meat. I also topped with green onions and drizzled sour cream on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
These were pretty good. I added taco seasoning and some garlic powder to the meat per others suggestion. Also omitted the tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Delish meal when served on top of Spanish rice. Followed recipe exactly, expect added meatballs to heated sauce after cooking vs pouring sauce on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Great!! Very tasty. I think that the cornbread gave it a very different taste because it was a little sweet. The family LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States