Enchilada Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
Really good! I added a finely chopped onion, dash of cumin, and chopped cilantro to the mixture. Served them over rice, great change from BBQ meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
Yum-yum! I made these as a meal also. Throw in a side of spanish rice and you're ready. Next time I make them I am planning to chop some onions finely to kick it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
I used cornbread stuffing mix because that was what I had in the house. I think that next time I will use a "normal" cornbread mix. I enjoyed them greatly wrapped in a flour shell! This was a fabulously quick lunch as leftovers. We made lots of meatballs and just wrapped them in the flour shells for lunches. I bet they would be great with some enchilda sauce poured over the flour shells with cheese sprinkled on top and heated for a few minutes in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRACEHHOPE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Loved it. I have made it twice and served it to guests. I changed it slighlty because I like things really spicy. I used a whole package of Chipotly flavored tace seasoning in my cornbread and used only the HOT enclilada sauce (no tomato sauce). I also added onion. Betty QC, AZ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
We love this recipe. I don't change a thing except to leave out the salt. Since I have a couple of younger ones I just use mild enchilada sauce and the kids gobble it up. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
Wonderful! We ate these for two days. Next time, I may top with sour cream and cilantro. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by D Sellers
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I was looking for something new to make with ground beef and found this recipe; I'm glad I did. The meatballs were moist and delicious! I used premade cornbread from my grocery store to save some time and some other suggestions from previous reviewers. I added 1 pkg. taco seasoning and finely chopped onions to the mix and only used enchilada sauce. I served mine for dinner with mexican rice and corn tortillas - the family loved them; told me this is a keeper and it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D Sellers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
i used ground chicken in place of the beef. used a cheap box of jiffy for the cornbread and added the 2 tbls of taco seasoning to. served this as a meal with rice and beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
This is a very good recipe and I enjoyed having something different. I made extra sauce and served the meatballs and sauce over spanish rice. My boyfriend and I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
Super yummy! I was looking for a "different" appetizer to bring to a Cinco De Mayo party and thought I'd try this out. Great tip on the box of cornbread and I used all enchilada sauce as one reviewer suggested. Instead of adding cumin and onions, I simply added a package of taco seasoning mix along with cilantro and it was delicious. Some people may think it's too spicy or flavor intense, but those of us in LA love our spicy Mexican food! The meatballs were very moist and really easy to make. Thanks, Shelley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jensenly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States