Enchilada Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
Really yummy. I served this as a main meal over steamed white rice, just added more enchilada sauce. I also couldnt find cornmeal in our supermarket, so i used 1 cup of crushed up savory corn chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
I used ground turkey vs ground beef. These were quite good and simple to make. A good spicey flavor, but not overly so. I sprinkled chopped onion over the meatballs when they were nearly done and then sprinkled with grated cheese. Served with guacamole and cole slaw. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
Yum-yum! I made these as a meal also. Throw in a side of spanish rice and you're ready. Next time I make them I am planning to chop some onions finely to kick it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
I really liked them, but my family thought they were a little too spicy. Will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRAXIGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walldürn, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
This recipe was good. It is different from the usual Bar-B-Que meatballs I usually make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
I used cornbread stuffing mix because that was what I had in the house. I think that next time I will use a "normal" cornbread mix. I enjoyed them greatly wrapped in a flour shell! This was a fabulously quick lunch as leftovers. We made lots of meatballs and just wrapped them in the flour shells for lunches. I bet they would be great with some enchilda sauce poured over the flour shells with cheese sprinkled on top and heated for a few minutes in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRACEHHOPE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
As suggested, I added some chopped onions. Although we enjoyed this and thought it was very good, my initial thought was that it reminded me of meatloaf... I missed the additional note of adding taco seasoning to the cornbread mix; so next time I'll do that, or skip the tomato sauce and increase the amount of enchilada sauce. Otherwise, I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
Really good! I added a finely chopped onion, dash of cumin, and chopped cilantro to the mixture. Served them over rice, great change from BBQ meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
We had these as meatball sandwiches. They were very good. I think, next time, I will omit the tomato sauce and use all enchilada sauce...and HOT, because we like things spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
Super yummy! I was looking for a "different" appetizer to bring to a Cinco De Mayo party and thought I'd try this out. Great tip on the box of cornbread and I used all enchilada sauce as one reviewer suggested. Instead of adding cumin and onions, I simply added a package of taco seasoning mix along with cilantro and it was delicious. Some people may think it's too spicy or flavor intense, but those of us in LA love our spicy Mexican food! The meatballs were very moist and really easy to make. Thanks, Shelley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jensenly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States