Enchilada Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Excellent! We all loved these, my sons especially. I made my own cornbread and enchilada sauce and used 10oz of that rather than using any tomato sauce. I also used a ground beef & ground pork mix - oh and i sauteed a half onion diced and mixed that in too. We will definitely have these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Very good. I used ground turkey, and they were very tasty. Our young children wouldn't like the enchilada sauce over top, so I made some without the extra sauce for them. We all liked them plain dipped in salsa. I too added onion and taco seasoning to the meat as well as an egg to bind the turkey together. I browned them in a non-stick skillet before putting them in the oven (for a bit of color). BTW, LOVE the cornbread in these. We ate the rest of the cornbread as a side at dinner. We'll be having these again. Big success! Thanks for the cool idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Made these with ground turkey, instead of beef and opted for smashed corn chips (as one reviewer suggested) instead of corn bread because its what I had on hand. Absolutely delicious recipe loved by young and old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I totally loved this dish, I added a little chili power and garlic powered to the meat, I didn't have any trouble getting the meat balls to hold together I only added enough of the sauce so that they would hold together when it was done I put it in a bowl sprinkled the cheese on it and put it in the oven to melt the cheese. I served with with mexican rice and a salad. This dish was a total hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Batavia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Good. Should have added some Panko or Bread Crumbs to keep the meatballs from falling apart in my crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
My family Loved these!! Super simple, I took the advice of many reviewers and added 1/2 packet of taco seasoning to my meat mixutre, very good idea! Served these with a package of Taco rice. VERY good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I changed it up a bit-added jalapenos and chilis and used corn bread stuffing. I also added an egg to make sure the meatballs stayed together. Served it over rice and beans. Taste was really good though I couldn't seem to get the meatballs to firm up. Not sure what I did wrong. My husband enjoyed it and that was my goal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Great recipe!! Very simple ingredients with a tasy outcome. I served the meatballs with mexican rice and mexican corn. Very big hit!! I added chopped onion and 1TB of taco seasoning to the meatball mixture. I will definitly make this dish again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wrenabee
Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
AWESOME and quick! I served it over rice with cornbread......will defiitely make again. THANKS Shelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Yum!!! Just made these tonight for dinner. I used ground turkey, medium enchilada sauce and then used a can of Rotel instead of the tomato sauce. Absolutely INCREDIBLE!!! Thank you so much for the awesome recipe...it's a keeper : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States