Enchilada Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
soft moist tasty meatball. Went well with some rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I used two other recipes from this site to make this recipe: "Golden Sweet Cornbread" (highly recommended!), and "Texas Enchilada Sauce." When I read the reviews, particularly those talking about the cornbread's sweetness coming through in the meatballs, I was concerned. But it was actually very nice: the sweetness is the perfect counterbalance to the sauce (which needed a little sugar to balance it out, but for use in this recipe, I'm glad I resisted the urge to add it). My only real complaint here is that the large amount of cornbread gives the meatballs a mushy texture. I would make them again, but definitely cut the cornbread back to between 1 cup and 1 1/2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Good, Easy and kids liked it too! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graphxlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by Jog Dish
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Very good recipe, I love that it was spicy from the enchilada sauce and sweet from the corn bread. Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
These meatballs were VERY tasty! I made re-fried bean dish and served with chopped lettuce, tomatoes and sour cream and chips & salsa. My family loved it! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
this was awesome! made some changes - subbed ground turkey, added 1/2 packet of taco seasoning, and used all enchilada sauce (no tomato). cooked it in a baking dish and since i used turkey - there wasn't any grease, poured enchilada sauce on top and added cheese - popped it back in the oven for a couple minutes. served with a side of mexican rice and black beans :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anah Pham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
These are so yummy. I didn't have taco seasoning on hand, so I added about 1tsp of chili powder and 1 tsp of cumin to the cornbread mixture before adding the meat. I also topped with green onions and drizzled sour cream on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
These were pretty good. I added taco seasoning and some garlic powder to the meat per others suggestion. Also omitted the tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Delish meal when served on top of Spanish rice. Followed recipe exactly, expect added meatballs to heated sauce after cooking vs pouring sauce on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Great!! Very tasty. I think that the cornbread gave it a very different taste because it was a little sweet. The family LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States