Enchilada Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
No no no no no. Not good, not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Very good! I added some red pepper flakes for some kick. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Very, very good. I used a homemade enchilada sauce recipe from this site and it made plenty so I didn't need to add the can of tomato sauce to it. I also added some taco seasoning to the meat mixture. These were delicious and it was a nice change of pace from marinara sauce to go with meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Be sure to use either home made cornbread WITHOUT sugar or a non-sweetened mix, not Jiffy, like Mexican cornbread mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I followed the advice of other reviews and added some adobo seasoning, and an egg to the meat. I used 20 oz ground turkey and 1 1/2 cups cornbread. 8 oz tomato sauce and 12 oz enchilada because that is what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
We really liked these. The sauce added a nice kick. I added some fresh chopped onions to the meatballs like others suggested. I also added some taco seasoning to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Good meatballs, but I chance some things. I add 1 can of Enchilade sauce, add one pack of taco seasoning. For the sauce didn't add any tomato sauce, just 1 can of Enchilada sauce and remaining cheese. Next time I am going to add 1 egg in the mixture meatballs were just falling very easly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
My husband devoured these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaWI
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I made these meatballs last year for a Cinco de Mayo party, and everyone loved them and wanted the recipe! I made of box of Jiffy cornbread mix, and crumbled that. Next time I might even try mixing in some corn, rice, or beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenEileen
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
very different and quite tasty. Serve over Spanish rice and use HOT enchilada sauce if you want a kick to off-set the sweet cornbread flavor. We like these a lot :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenEileen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States