Enchilada Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Yum!!! Just made these tonight for dinner. I used ground turkey, medium enchilada sauce and then used a can of Rotel instead of the tomato sauce. Absolutely INCREDIBLE!!! Thank you so much for the awesome recipe...it's a keeper : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I like the idea of using a little taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Good recipe! I made the cornbread with 5 T of taco seasoning to kick it up a bit. I made up 2 trays of meatballs and still had meat left over so stuck it into muffin cups and made mini meatloaves - AWESOME! I think next time I will just do the mini meatloaf route because I hate shaping meatballs :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
These were yummy! I made them a little larger than called for and served them for dinner with Spanish rice and corn. Definately a dinner we'll have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrandmaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
great! maybe cut back the tomato sauce a bit and add more cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
turned out pretty good. didn't have any cornbread but did have cornbread stuffing. added cumin, diced onions, garlic, and still came out pretty good. also didn't have any tomato sauce; used salsa instead. a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Really tasty! I used cornbread stuffing and added the taco seasoning to the stuffing crumbs. Used only enchilada sauce so I omitted the additional salt. Also minced an onion and added to the ground beef. I used lean ground beef, not chuck. Served with Mexican rice and black beans. I think any variation or customization of this recipe would work out well--its a great basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Everyone loves these meatballs. I don't add the taco seasoning but otherwise follow the recipe exactly Have fixed them for years every Christmas Eve. I put them in a crock pot after they are cooked. Add the sauce and cheese, serve with toothpicks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I found the carbs to be much higher than shown. Also prefer to use 20 oz. of enchilada sauce and omit the tomato sauce. I found an enchilada sauce made with chiles and no tomato. The taco seasoning was a bit strong, thinking of making it again with 1/2 as much. I put a package of Stove Top Corn Bread Stuffing in the food processor in place of the cornbread and used ground turkey. I've made it as meatballs and as a meatloaf, it is excellent and its now a staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nan
Living In: Royersford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Very salty! In the future i would use low sodium tomato sauce and add my own mexican seasonings. Between the cheese and the enchilada sauce I needed a gallon of water after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Coconut Creek, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States